Streets of Philadelphia: Museum of Art and Rocky Statue

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

Every time I hear the song Streets of Philadelphia by Bruce Springsteen, I remember how I was roaming this beautiful American city back in the summer of 2010. I spent a couple of days in Philly and I really enjoyed my time there but unfortunately, I was not into photography at all back then and took just a few, miserable photos there.

As a big fan of the Rocky film series, I could not leave Philly without visiting the two iconic spots - climbing the 72 stone steps (known as the Rocky Steps) in front of the Philadelphia Museum of Art and posing with the Rocky Statue that is now located in a nearby park.

Here is a panoramic view of the Philadelphia skyline as captured from the top of the Rocky Steps.

62738_1416723501477_6168850_n.jpg

And this the famous statue. The photo where I am trying to mimic Rocky´s posture looks super awkward so I am rather sharing this one with you :)

61713_1416722621455_6876907_n.jpg

How about you, my Steemit fellows? Do you also like the iconic boxing series about Rocky Balboa? Let me know in the comment section below!

Have a fantastic weekend everyone and Steem on! :)



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

My family and I love the rocky series. One of the best movies ever made. It's cool to see that you actually got to see the stairs and the statue.

Oh yeah, I love the Rocky movies too :) Visiting those places was awesome!

Rocky is great! And its funny and crazy at the same time, that he has his own statue :-) . Did you run up those stairs also?

Jasně, že jsem si vyběhl i schody ;) Mimochodem, má tam i otisk svých tenisek :D

62738_1416723541478_362143_n.jpg

:-) pěkné pěkné, a ty otisky, kde jsou? u té sochy?

Já už si to přesně nepamatuju, ale někde poblíž to bylo :)

At first, I read seriously and paid attention to the pictures you uploaded. As a reader I very enjoyed your explanation in this post because I am now learning to give a good caption, but when I see your jumping style in the last picture, I laugh out loud. I don't know, maybe because I just saw your post for the first time. I like photography but still an amateur, sir @phortun. Thank you, I like your style. God bless you

Thank you, I am glad enjoyed this post :)

Wooooow...just watched Rocky I. after yeaaars last week :D Such a cool movie!

"Ain't no be no rematch"
"Don't want one"

Tak Rocky je klasika, takový americký Bajaja :D

Bajaja? :D Fu, pokial je to nejaky starsi film, tak to ma asi minulo :D

I enjoyed the theme song but have never seen any Rocky movies.lol

Actually, the song that I mean is from the 1993 movie Philadelphia, not from the Rocky series :)

Thank you. I do remember that song. I didn't see that movie either.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=streets-of-philadelphia-museum-of-art-and-rocky-statue


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95