My trip through URAÑON, knowing beautiful landscapes

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of Steemit, in this occasion I want to share with you my experience and the photos of what for me, it was one of the best places to where I have gone.

pura vida
It is called URAÑON and is located in Venezuela, it is a settlement of the Apure state. To get there I had to travel approximately 12 hours from my home, traveling more than 302.36 km is not easy, but when you get to the site and you can camp, everything is worth it.

To be able to enter this immense plain, I had to travel 3 hours on a dirt road, where there is no specific access route, as it was inside a private estate.

To camp 40 meters from the Capanaparo River, known to be part of Colombia and Venezuela, with an extension of 650 km, which is part of the Orinoco River.

This has a beautiful but dangerous biological diversity in which we can easily find the Araguatos (monkeys), Amazonian dolphins most known in my land as "Toninas", Caimans "Babos", otters, different species of herons and an extensive variety of animals of the region in the aquatic environment in incredible sizes.

What I liked most about this place was the detachment it has with the luxuries and comforts we have in the city; By this I mean that there is no light, it is not possible to drink a glass of cold water, call or send messages because there is no signal.

I said goodbye by thanking for such a beautiful sunrise!

I hope to come back soon!

Sort:  

Buen post, buenas fotos!

Gracias por ver mi post y por votar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71