How To Plan A Successful Bike Tour

in #travel6 years ago

Bike touring is a magical way to travel and live. It feels like being on a Disneyland ride that never ends. You're always in new places, with new people, new food, new nature, there is never a dull moment. I've bike toured 11,000 miles (17,600km) over the past 7 years and now I live semipermanently on the bike as I am currently riding from Alaska to Argentina. I'm 9 months deep and 4,500 miles south of Alaska as I write this in Baja Mexico. I am sure it will take me a few years to make it down to Argentina considering I like to explore towns I dig for weeks or months at a time before getting back on the bike and moving south.

Sort:  

@plantriotic welcome back, welcome back, welcome baaaaaackkkk.

hey @plantriotic, this sounds like an amazing journey! I hope you document it?

Would love to see some pictures from your rides!
What bike you're riding?

Dope!! Do you have a go pro? It would be awesome to see your journeys :)

Congratulations @plantriotic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @plantriotic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71