Is Mothman real? Here’s my journey to find out. (Unusual ending?!)

in #travel6 years ago

So here recently I decided to travel to West Virginia in search of the legendary creature, Mothman. I have read stories about this creature and how most of his sightings turned into disaster. Once I made it to the little town of Point Pleasant, I Started to feel unusual. We decided to stop at the statue dedicated to Mothman before we actually went out looking for him. 587DF41A-D9F3-4393-BF55-90E28974B83D.jpeg
He was first seen in November 1966 by four teenagers who had went to the tnt storage area of Point Pleasant. CAF85997-5DF2-4CD5-885C-BC0C22E57BF4.jpeg it is believed that Mothman actually stays in the exact same storage area where he was first discovered. After taking a few more pictures of the statue and checking out the gift shop dedicated to him we decided to head to the McClintic Wildlife Management Area, the home of the tnt storage areas, and Mothman. After making it to McClintic things started to get weird. The road we traveled was a dirt road and it was a few miles long. While on that road we were passed by another vehicle who definitely made it clear that we were not welcomed there. He passed by our vehicle so fast that gravel was hitting our car, a few actually made dents. We pulled off of the road long enough to get a better look at our map of the tnt area. It wasn’t a minute later that we heard seven gunshots coming from the left of us. It was only about 100 feet away from us so we decided to take that as a sign. It felt like a scene from a horror film. We ended our search at that time and decided to go home. Were we dealing with locals who are tired of the traffic of tourist? Or were they trying to add to the legend and mystery of Mothman? For now we will never know. The town of Point Pleasant has a festival every year dedicated to Mothman so he’s legend is going to live on for years to come. Let’s just hope that the next time he is spotted it doesn’t end in disaster like the previous occurrences did.
C6288595-51CB-485D-B2D3-56AD570A1EA4.jpeg
If you enjoyed my post please follow me @pmill for more content such as this! If you took that time out to read about my adventure I really appreciate it!

Sort:  

Haha nice post man. Fuck them "no-hospitality-havin-ass" locals. Should have popped off right back at em.

We were definitely caught off guard with that haha, I should have popped off a few

Hey man I really like your post! I have heard of the myth of the mothman and you going to find the mothman is really cool. I would upvote but I am powering up right now.

Keep up the good work!!!

Hey it’s all good thanks for taking the time out to read my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64