Facing fear comes after being afraid

in #travel6 years ago

PSX_20180616_193558.jpg
separator

I am never getting out of bed

When fear overwhelms me, I am often in a great position to shame myself from getting up.

Like Vegeta taunting Goku and telling him his power level is pathetic, I am often caught in my own upriver swim battle to starting a day.

The great thing about my backpacking experience is that I'm consistently moving around. There isn't really a plan to settle, and life sort of flows without a designated direction or plan. I strayed from groups most of the time and did my own thing. I liked being able to tell stories to those who just started their journey and encourage them to see it through solo.

I liked my loneliness because it gave me power to make any decision for where and what I was going to do that day.

Like jumping out of a plane without a static line or tandem partner, you've taken responsibility for survival into your own hands and intuition.

Fear keeps us alive, unless we have learned to only cower and decay the potential confidence we could have built after taking our steps of courage.

Now I'm not alone, and most days it's incrediblely heavy.

I travel as a family with my fiance and her daughter. I've met some amazing backpacking parents along the way, and I wanted to try this head first after the universe had sent me a family to build love around.

It's not as fun as I thought it would be.

I worry more about well being and comfort. Environments that are rich in opportunities for her to experience and practice bravery. I am often thinking of another life before my own.

The rewards versus the difficulty would likely cause me to think that I'm using too much energy for my investment.

I took her indoor rock climbing and she was scared. But after she reached the 15 meter point and dropped down she told me,

I kept telling myself, I can do this! I can do this!

PSX_20180616_193152.jpg

separator
I was thinking as a cowardly entrepreneur consuming drama to decide when I was going to FUD this family I was so scared that I couldn't be part of.

She inspired me, instead. Her worth wasn't the progress I had in mind. Her worth is reminding me of the human experience we once had before wonder and dreams were replaced with reality and failure.

It is essential to believe we are children still, in the journey to being a parent who raises wonderful people.

separator
footer

Thank you for tuning in :)
separator

Sort:  

thankyou for this honest and open blog.. wishing your travels to be light and in the moment, because that is often where the magic is.

Congratulations @poodai your post had been selected for an upvote worth ~$0.60 as part of the @ecoTrain minnow support project. Your upvote will come soon!

I hope this encourages you to keep writing amazing posts and making this world a better place!.




JOIN US ON DISCORD
https://discord.gg/XwAmRWW

Thank you for visiting my blog @eco-alex! There are often moments of heavy times because new light and in the moment experiences happen just as often. I am glad to share my little stories of bits of progress, your support inspires me to write to heal :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by poodai from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Sometimes, I think people think that have and "drive" a family is easy, nothing further than the truth. Have a family is hard, difficult in every aspect but with an incredible reward.

Just see the light in their eyes, just heard a sonorous smile and receive a big bear hug are more than enough to keep going everyday.

easy? no.
worthy? oh yeah!

Enjoy it, feel fear is normal, let it take control all over you is not. ;)

Yes, feeling fear is absolutely natural and shouldn't be looked passed and placed inside a locked box. Our normal tendency is to be taught by fear and somehow we've been nutured to allow fear to control our behaviors. The worthiness is definitely a driving factor even if the level is too difficult :)

Exactly! That's my point. But, like anything , everything in fear isn't bad, it let human being survive, feel fear have also saved many lives. Fear can teach us many things, but we can;t let it drive our life.
. .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71