You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yuba River Study / Thoughts on Mining and Repeating History

in #travel6 years ago

I find it so sad the degradation of our environment because of greed! A land so rich it could easily support it's inhabitants, totally over looked in the search for wealth. History will repeat itself if we do not learn from it. It's a great point that you bought up about what we choose to forget or overlook. Thanks for bringing this to our awareness and helping us remember!

Sort:  

its like a disease really that sweeps people... like a sense of urgency to 'take as much as you can while you can.' I still see it in the most well meaning people. I see it in myself.

Yes I see it arising in myself too. It's discussions like this that helps us remember and be aware of those feeling so we don't perpetuate them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04