You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: India - The inner values are important

in #travel6 years ago

Every country has its own positiveness and negativeness. India is a beautiful developing country . You should have planned your trip well before heading out to any place. we have beautiful architecture and culture. visiting Taj mahal is not enough there are many beautiful places from north to south of India. Moreover if it comes to poverty, Yes, our country is suffering through it and I agree that it is our negative part, although we are trying to overcome it for sure. and when it comes to food , there are many good restaurants all around India which offers delicious and healthy food, Indian cuisine has lots and lots of variety from Punjabi food to south Indian food. It is delicious and own many varieties. It feels like you have not visited India in a proper way. I hope you come next time in a planned manner and I assure you will have beautiful time here:) good luck!

Sort:  

I am not judging @budercream and I have never been to India. I'm sure I will never have the chance to go. However, I have had two beautiful friends who grew up in India. They both seemed to have an intuitive sense of life that many Westerners lack. Knowing them made me wish I could visit.
Of course there is great poverty. I think, in visiting any country where there is so much poverty, it would be wise to get sound advice on the best way to protect yourself against hazards. This would be true in any country. I live in the US. There are places I will not travel, and certainly places I will not eat. I write this out of respect for my friends, not as a critique of @budercream's post. He gives an honest report of his experience. This is exactly what anyone should do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71