My week in Brno - Part I

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!!

It's been a while since my last post, I've been busy with work and with some other activities.

I am lifeguard in Portugal, and I used to work at Rocha Beach, located in the south of Portugal, in Algarve. I'll show you guys later some photos of the beach.

This time I want to show you some photos of Brno, the second largest city in Czech Republic.
IMG_9561.JPG

This is one of the many clocks the city has.

On the first day I went to the Špilberk Castle, on the hilltop of Brno. They started to build it in the first half of the 13th century by the Přemyslid kings, and it was completed by the King Ottokar II of Bohemia.

While I was going down the hill, the sun was about to set. As I love sunsets I stopped, and took some photos, as you can see below.
IMG_9474.JPG
Brno-Bohunice Hospital on the back.

IMG_9383.JPG
View to the Cathedral of St. Peter and St. Paul from the Špilberk Castle hilltop.

On the second day I went to the Cathedral of St. Peter and St. Paul, located on the Petrov hill, in the center of Brno.

On my way to the Cathedral, I came across this amazing tree full of yellow leafs.
IMG_9567.JPG
Memorial Plaque to Pavel and Hugo Haas place.

When i got to the Cathedral of St. Peter and St. Paul I could admire the Gothic Revival style building from the outside.
The interior is mostly Baroque in style, and very beautiful
This Cathedral it is one of the most important monuments in Czech Republic.

Here are some photos of the Cathedral. Not the best ones because there is no space arround to take good shots. This is what I managed.
IMG-8399.JPG
Photo from the front of the Cathedral.

IMG-8414.JPG
Photo from the inside.

IMG-8415.JPG
Photo from the inside.

IMG-8418.JPG
Photo from the inside.

Thank you guys for reading my post, next time I'll bring you some more good stuff.
Let me know if you have ever been to Brno and what did you guys think of it.

I want to thank my friend Joana, who helped me writing this post, and who also took some photos I posted here. :)

IMG-8394.JPG
@joanapcabral at the sunset.

Sort:  

Thank you, great post

Nice post Joao,
As you know, it was the city were I made my Erasmus and I really recommend everyone to go there! Great night life, lots of young people and a great environment to study.

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73