You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bangkok Day 3: Buddhist Thai Sak Yant Tattoos by Ajarn Neng

in #travel6 years ago

Your Bangkok experience has been a very inspiring one. I personally have learnt so much about Bangkok reading from your blogs. See usually people get hundreds of tattoos on their bodies, but the idea of getting a tattoo that has cultural values and a story in itself to tell alleviates the whole mood.
Can't wait for your Day 4 experience
By the way on a totally different note, you and your partner look good together

Sort:  

Thanks @princejain123, I'm really glad you've learned a lot from my posts. Unfortunately we leave here tomorrow to go to Myanmar but we'll be back in a few days to explore the islands of Thailand which are beautiful! And I agree with you - tattoos should really have more meaning and thought behind them. I have now gotten more tattoos from my travels than I have back home. And each one has important meaning and memories behind them.

And thanks! We are really lucky to have one another. The key to a long, healthy relationship is finding somebody you can travel with LOL. At least that is an important thing to look for. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68