You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cambodia Day #3 - Pool Time, Angkor Museum, Exploring the City, & Fried Bugs!!

in #travel6 years ago

The nerve of that pharmacist not to realize you were a kid ... lol.

Back in my uni days, I was a vegetarian and even a vegan. I was studying nutrition at the time and so I really took care of my diet but I just couldn't get a solely plant-based diet to work for me. What I have since learned about lectins, this makes sense to me now. However what we eat is also about emotional health and philosophy. I understand this but the body can have other ideas.

Colds can't be cured with medicines. Although symptoms can be alleviated. Colds require glucose to proliferate in the body. For a few days, I would stick to those eggs, greens, a small amount of fruit, and maybe even some of that seafood you were talking about. Seafood tends to be high in zinc and so that will help your immune system fight off the cold. Plus the protein will help. Stay away from those starchy and sweet carbs until your symptoms are gone.

LOL ... the fried insects might be just what you need. Bon appetite!!!

Sort:  

LOL yeah trying to give me that grown up stuff! haha

I think I've figured out the source of my cough and it's actually not a cold at all. It all started in Shanhai and there's this thing called "Shanhai lung" which is really just a funny name for a cough caused by the air pollution. I really should've opted for the mask while I was there. My body now thinks it's under attack by allergies (which I suppose it is) and is creating a post-nasal drip to force me to cough it all up. Isn't the body fascinating?

The issue now is that I haven't exactly gotten "out of harms way" here. Vietnam & Cambodia air polution isn't much better than China. So I'm probably going to have to get me one of those funky masks. 😷

Haha ... you will look so cool ... make sure you take pictures and post:)

Oh I definitely will. Maybe I can find a cool one with a rad camo pattern 😎🤣

I vote for a lipstick mouth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75