You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Fish Monger and his Dog in Playa Del Carmen

in #travel6 years ago

I love el hombre de el pescado… (did I say that right). What an awesome neighbor to have: the fish guy! The dog is an added bonus. Such a good dog, protecting the goods. Looks like your guys’ weekend is in full swing and good times are being had. Have fun and cheers!

Sort:  

I had to hit up google translate lol, and you apparently said, *the man of the fish" :) But I love him too!!

Thanks @puravidaville! Happy weekend to you two as well ... check out the comment I left @dandays too here :)

Wait, let me see it first!

Yes, that’s exactly what I meant to say. Only because I didn’t know how to say “the fish guy”… guy was the problem word, so man of the fish it was. Haha

Shiny track suits, really? A little cliche don’t you think… we are more of the matching colors like white tops and black bottoms type of couple. Don’t worry we stop and take plenty of selfie stick pictures. (Not really, I wish @dandays would take a damn picture with me).

P.s. this is us in a few more years… matching outfits…

84B5861E-1CF4-498D-93A6-8ADF127F73BB.jpeg

hahahaha Just look how shiny and happy they are!

Yes!!! Love this song. Mrs. @lynncoyle1 you nailed it. Thanks for the random song of delight pumping shiny happiness into our afternoon :). Who doesn’t love R.E.M.?

You're most welcome!! And only weirdos, that's who! 😂

@lynncoyle1,

I was just on your Garden of Eden post (Day 8) where I promised to visit a more recent post and upvote a comment to ensure you got your just rewards (it's only $0.01, but it's the thought that counts).

And so, I arrived at this post looking for a good comment to upvote. I came across this one. And, Lynn ... am I ever glad that I did.

Given my penchant for politics, people have often asked, "So, what would be the first thing you'd do if elected President?"

My answer has always been the same: "Assemble the Pacific Fleet and call in a MASSIVE airstrike on wherever Yoko Ono happened to be at the moment."

After having watched this video, for the first time in my life, I am revising my answer: "I will have the CIA organize a reunion for Happy Shiny People, ensuring that Yoko Ono is a guest performer ... and call in a MASSIVE airstrike."

A MASSIVE Airstrike.

For those of you inclined to say, "Quill, aren't you being a bit draconian," I advise you to actually watch the aforementioned Happy Shiny People video, and then invest a few more moments of your life, understanding you will never get them back, in the following:

It has been suggested to me, rather sarcastically, that this is what "real poets" sound like. That Yoko was dramatizing a woman in the throes of orgasmic pleasure.

I have counter-suggested that if one is ever with a woman who sounds like that in the midst of carnal delight, to call the local priest and have him conduct an exorcism.

QUILL For President
"I'm taking them out"

First things first: If I ever sounded like Yoko, when I was in the throes of passion, I'd shoot myself. Plain and simple. Agreed!

Second, Shiny Happy People is a great song, but I have to admit, that I've never watched the video :) I have an aversion to all music videos ...there! I said it publicly :) I enjoy listening to a song and letting my brain create its own video, which is normally better anyhow, so many years ago, I gave them up for Lent; well, that and guilt. Makes being a Catholic so much easier :)

Thank you, as always, for the awesome quote :)

You're most welcome!! And only weirdos, that's who! 😂

You're most welcome!! And only weirdos, that's who! 😂

I am jumping in!!! Awesome song !!! What a band, I am dancing now ! Bye...

hahaha @edprivat! Always happy to have you dancing over here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69048.48
ETH 3765.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43