That Day When I Finally Found Good Thai Food in Pattaya!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


It was a bit hard to find some good Thai food in Chon Buri, Pattaya, there was one restaurant close to the Airbnb that we stayed at that served decent food but I always wanted the street food.


One day we found a food stall that happened to be just across the coffee shop where my partner and I went a few times during our travel in Pattaya, Thailand.

DSCN9621.JPG

I asked my partner what food do they sell and he this his response "if only I can read Thai writing". I just laughed so hard (it wasn't so funny though, it's just the way he said haha).

I think if it wasn't for the duck sign I wouldn't know what they prepare.

DSCN9603.JPG

When we crossed the street to where the food stall was, I smelled the amazing aroma. I crossed my fingers hoping this place won't disappoint my cravings for some delicious Thai cuisine.

DSCN9627.JPG

While my partner was on the table waiting for someone to get our order, I took some photos and noticed this guy in a blue shirt stirring something in a big pan so I went up closer and I saw the soup. They saved the liquid where they boiled the ducks and it's got a lot of herbs too, that's where the smell was coming from! I got more excited, I can't wait to eat!

My partner and I ordered the same thing, I forgot how they say it in Thai all I know it's a duck cooked in a broth and some herbs. ;D

DSCN9601.JPG

DSCN9623.JPG

I always see chili paste on the table whenever I eat Thai Food and Islam food in Thailand. If you're not a huge fan of spice you'll be missing out some the good flavors of Thai food.

DSCN9619.JPG

They served us slices of duck meat on top of the rice with sauce. It also comes with liver, fried egg, cucumber and a broth on the side. Everything on the plate went well together except I didn't try the liver. The meat was so tender (ever!), it was so delicious that I couldn't stop smiling and kept praising my food, haha! I forgot how much it cost but it was very affordable and I would even pay double for what the price was just because it was so good! ;)

Tell you what, looking at this photos again makes me hungry, I wish I get this dish in the Philippines. I might have to convince my partner to go back to Pattaya just to go back to this place, lol!

DSCN9605.JPG

If you happen to visit Pattaya and would like to check this place look for Dripoly on the map and it's right across the coffee shop:
Pattaya City, Bang Lamung District, Chon Buri 20150, Thailand

Also, don't forget to save some for me! ;D


Older Post


Thanks for dropping by!




This post was
made on ulog.org
created by
@surpassinggoogle.




Show your support
Vote for his witness:
By simply clicking this link

avatar blowing kiss.jpg


avatar vote sg.jpg


Sort:  

That’s great that you went to Thailand! The duck looks good. I used to like liver, but now I don’t.

Thanks, Mark!

I used eat it liver when I was a kid. There's one good restaurant that I don't mind eating liver, it's in a ban mi and it doesn't have a strong "metallic" taste to lol

This look like a great meal

@purepinay looks delicious the dish, it really provokes and more with the recommendation you give, I also want to try it. I'm glad you enjoyed it. That you continue knowing excellent places and sharing with all the community. Congratulations and blessings.

Thank you ^_^

I hope everything is well on your end. 😊

Duck with rice is my favourite food. And I see chilipaste <3 <3 Hungry :(

Oh wow! I was never a fan of duck until I had this dish.

oh the chili of course! Haha

Dietary fiber from vegetables, as a part of associate degree overall healthy diet, helps cut back blood steroid alcohol levels and should lower risk of heart condition. Fiber is vital for correct gut perform. It helps cut back constipation and pathology.

look very nice

Everytime I visit your blogs, it makes me hungry 😁😁😁 I love spicy food, and their chili paste looks super spicy and I would love to try it maybe someday.... ☺️☺️

Enjoy your vacation Ms. Gilian... 😘☺️

I love Thai food!! Gave you a follow!!

It seems you enjoyed a lot your vacation .. Sarap ng foods..

Yes, I did. Especially if I've had good food hehe 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01