I was nearly arrested in Bogota, Colombia for this footagesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel3 years ago

First off, it's been 3 years since I've done a real post. I'm excited to get this uploaded and haven't re-learned all the intricacies of posting on Steemit and it's my first Dtube. Apparently I need a refresher overall, because there has to be a better way, but I think the content will speak for itself. Link to the video is at the bottom because I'm clueless apparently.

Photo_6553764_DJI_164_jpg_4135118_0_20212318440_photo_original_2.jpg

I just got a new drone and this was my first trip with it. Not only that, it was the first stop of the first trip with the drone.
I'm not an idiot, so I did my research and ensured that it was fully legal to fly drones basically everywhere in Colombia. So, I went straight to Simon Bolivar Plaza to fly my DJI Mini 2. After about 5 minutes, I found myself surrounded by men in black and motorcycle cops who let me know it was illegal to fly here as the new president didn't want them around the President's home which is also at Simon Bolivar Plaza. They told me they would have to take my passport and do some checking to verify that I was a tourist and not a spy. I'm serious, that's what the said. My first thought was, well that should be no problem, but I hope their research is good. My spanish is very bad and I was so thankful to have a local beside me that stayed to translate and also stick up for me with the gestapo!

PXL_20210204_150124720.jpg

After forcing me to delete all my footage they let me go. However, they didn't ensure I deleted the deleted items, so here it is! I've even marked where congress meets and where the President lives just because they didn't want you to see them. It's sort of ridiculous anyway because it wasn't illegal last year to fly here and there are other videos online of this area. I hope you enjoy it. I loved Bogota and Colombia as a whole. We are going back in 2 weeks!

Checkout the Footage here....
https://d.tube/v/qberry/21nco18auld

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08