You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happiness is Music Festivals and Travel, Preferably Both at the Same Time

in #travel6 years ago

Welcome to Steemit. Music and Travel is a GREAT combination. In Netherlands we have so many music festivals, the travel bit is mostly quite short, but I do love to go to others places as well to get to local music vibes :)

Sort:  

I love it! Although I concentrate on covering festivals in Northern Europe, my heritage (Mom) is Dutch. What's your favorite festival in NL?

Favourite is difficult to say, but I do like:

  • Wildeburg (they run next year the festival for the 3rd year)
  • Landjuweel @ Ruigoord (hippie-ish festival)
  • DGTL

You know any of them?

Nope, I haven't heard of them. My favorite festivals in Nordic countries is:

  • Iceland Airwaves (Reykjavik, IS)
  • Spot! Festival (Aarhus, DK)
  • Oyafestavalin (Oslo, NO)

Familiar with any of these?

Heard about the Iceland Airwave festival. Some years ago, I even had the plan to visit last notice, but somehow it didn't happen. Which you like the most? Have you been to festivals in Netherlands?

I have only been to the International Puppet Convention that's held occasionally in different parts of the world when it was in Dordrecht. My favorite in N. Europe ... that's tough. Probably Oya because Oslo terrain is similar to the Pacific NW where I live: lots of evergreens, hills, and waterways. Being there is like being home, but not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88