sailing with dolphins

in #travel7 years ago

dolphins love to play in the bow wave of boats, it's always nice when they turn up and swim along for a while... here's some video I shot of a group a few years back while sailing near Marbella... in case you're wondering, the tune is by ingredient X , called Cyclone 7 . nice ambient tune to go with the nice ambient visuals...

not sure why the thumbnail looks so overcompressed, the image quality is ok when it's playing...

Sort:  

AAAahh! Yay! We had dolphins playing about the bow near Dominica in the Caribbean recently! There were two babies among the pod & they were like kids that didn’t stop. My first dolphin in the wild experience and I was quite literally squealing as I ran forward on the boat, squatting at the bow to watch them from the closest proximity possible. I was too elated and present in the experience to even consider documentation. You’re video makes me happy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66