See the Magnitude of the Prolific Carlsbad Caverns! - Part 3

in #travel6 years ago

The caverns are monstrously HUGE so to illustrate how big they are, I have added a stickman to show you the relation of the hugeness of the caverns to how small a human is compared to these massive formations.

The next room we came upon is named the Bone Yard. As you can see, the pock marks in the rock formations leave the room looking like a pile of bones.

carlsbad.jpg

There are lots of cool "little" pockets of interesting formations that remind me of fantasy lands. This was one of them.

carlsbad-1.jpg

Although there were massive passages ranging in the hundreds of feet tall, there were also little squeezes and corridors that one had to journey through to continue on.

carlsbad-2.jpg

In this photo, you can vaguely see the guardrails of the path as I have illustrates the size and location of the path with my friendly stickman.

carlsbad-3.jpg

Now that you are getting the hang of how HUGE these caverns really are, I wanted to leave this photo untainted. Why? Just look at how awe-inspiring and beautiful these formations are! I love this shot! It really reminds me of an alien planet.

carlsbad-4.jpg

Being underneath the ground for hours with no sense of time, weather, or anything going on with the outside world is quite humbling. Being completely detached from reality and the landscape that surrounds you teleports you to a completely different world, except you don't even have to leave planet earth.

Sort:  

Really cool caverns and pictures. Love unique places like that.

This cave is very good, I never go into the cave. I like your photo. Your photo is very clear and not blurry, I like it.
Have a good day @queenmountain

This post has received a 5.33 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @queenmountain.

Wow .. what a nice blog. Not to mention the photos. Nice place too. Good work @queenmountain

I am very afraid to visit these places, but it looks very impressive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86