- ¡Discovering Mexico! - Chapter 1: Nuevo Leon - Part 1: Monterrey's Mysterious Forest - La Estanzuela Park

in #travel8 years ago

The very First Chapter of Discovering Mexico, join me to unveil Mexico’s most beautiful places and immerse yourself with photos and stories.

Mariposa en Mty

My life in 15 Words

Hello I am Humberto Quintanilla, inveterate socio-economic entrepreneur. Bitcoin advocate and Nikola Tesla fan.

Get started

Today is Sunday and it’s time for a post of Discovering Mexico: a series of stories told with photos and gifs of my journeys to unveil beautiful and epic places all around the country. I decided to do this so that you may be intrigued and visit Mexico, if you do, please let me know and I’ll personally greet you at the airport of Monterrey, Nuevo Leon.

Chapter 1 - Part 1 - Monterrey’s Mysterious Forest: La Estanzuela

La Estanzuela was the main source of life for Monterrey, the biggest city in the North of the Country. It provided us with drinking water since 1909. This was until the 50s that the population outgrew the supply and we had to find another source, the “Cuchillo” Dam.

Monterrey, founded on 1596, no longer had use for La Estanzuela, so the government decided to make it a park. It’s considered as the most beautiful forest trail to walk in the outskirts of the City.

I took a trip to La Estanzuela Park and took photos for you. It took me 3 hours to complete the trip, getting to a 50% of the whole trail.

yo en la estanzuela con

Yours truly.

el sendero de la estanzuela

The trail is paved with cobble so that the fellow hiker can have an easier time.

el bosque de la estanzuela

It's almost as if it were meant to be sanctuary from any and all, flora, fauna of the City. The place is magical because it’s a total different picture, compared with the desert flora of Monterrey.

pinnneacle

The pinneacle of the mountain... another time, another place.

me and the forest

Ready to head back, it was much easier this time because it was downhill so I did a speedrun.

My Schedule

Well, that was my Sunday, and i’m very excited to keep doing this explorations every end of the week. As stated in my “introduce yourself” post this is my schedule for my future posts:

schedule

Conclusion

In the week days, I will be posting content for entrepreneurs: pitching, raising funds, tips do’s and dont’s. And in sundays, I will be posting new Discovering Mexico posts, each sunday a new place, a new experience… and lots of photos with epicness overload.

Thanks for reading! It was a blast to finish my first Discovering Mexico post and share it with you. I hope you liked the photos. I’ll be happy to continue with my travels and photos and share more beautiful places of Mexico with you. Please let me know in the comments section down below which city or place would you like me to explore, and i’d be glad to give it a look.

Try to describe your life in 15 Words, write it down in the comment section.

Sort:  

Loved your post very colorful , please tell everyone in mexico about steemit , we need more mexican steemers , viva mexico

Hey, thanks @nabilov ! Mexico is a very friendly and beautiful country. I'd love to you hear from you again, on next sunday for the next post of Discovering Mexico :)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.9 and reading ease of 73%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Thank you @isaac.asimov , it's great to know about this resource.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68