You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost in the streets of Riga

in #travel5 years ago

It is amazing what you're doing mate but... if your'e not feeling it

I should be excited - and I know I will - once I finally get to meet you all. Maybe it's again just about expectations: you think an adventure would be exciting, but what if it's not? What if I'm doomed to a life of dullness no matter what I do

There is no shame in jumping a bus if that's what you want to do! Who said what an adventure is meant to be. If spending time in Riga for a few days is what feels right and then busing it to Krakow then that's the adventure your soul was looking for. Sleep on it, tomorrow is a new day and maybe a new perspective.

See you soon @celestal

Sort:  

Yeah, now that I ended up in the center of Riga, I decided to chill for a full day and another night here and buy the ticket for the buss - I didn't want to leave right away feeling in such a hurry. I guess it also comes down to the slight uncertainty of having to meet a deadline with hitchhiking, which, I guess, I dislike. So, where ever I decide to head after Steemfest - home or somewhere else - I think I'll be much more comfortable with hitching when there's no deadlines to meet (and no 12 kg of dried fruit, lol).

See you soon @celestal

I'll be in Krakow on 3rd for certain, so I'll be waiting you there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90