Plan failed again!

in #travel6 years ago

My chill travelling plans where thwarted again.
Flying local is a bit different and a lot safer: for one, you are still in your own country and not very far from home. If worse comes to worse, you still have option to go back without THAT much trouble. This means that the worst scenario is manageable and it can be a more relaxing holiday...however, flying is flying.

I tried to see what happens if I take it easy, and don't worry too much. I relaxed a little too much as immediately realized I forgot my cards at home. Again, being in your country helps cause I managed to get money to get around without much trouble and with a little help. If that would have happened anywhere else, would be trouble..though still manageable I guess.

e.jpg

The plan failed on my way back. I was adamant to get to the airport pretty late as the check in is incredibly quick and there's really no need to rush. After I packed my bag, I went for a late lunch and a movie and timed that I can take a bus to the airport and still make it in time. Problem is, I did not know that the bus is taking its sweet time and it's only once an hour so my calculation were delayed. Having bought the ticket, I waited for the bus but the nagging feeling nagged at me...Maybe I'll miss the plane!!

I fought with myself and my increasing anxiety. I waited and time was ticking.

I can do this, I said to myself.

I'll get there and it will be a little adventure but really, nothing to worry about!

Next thing I know I was calling an uber and nervously waiting to be there. I knew I fked up since the start. I got in one and half hour early and spent the time reading in a crowded airport lounge with nowhere to sit. On top of that I spent money on uber - unnecessarily- and ended on a bad feeling. This is really important as we tend to remember the end more than anything else. The worst trips or experiences can be saved by a last good day or moment. Instead, I made this bias work against me.

Classic.

Well, lesson learned. At least I gifted the bus ticket to someone so that made me feel a little better.

Keep pushing...

Sort:  

Congratulations @razvanelulmarin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25