You should visit: Barcelona Nr. 1

in #travel7 years ago

My husband and I are married for 25 years now and we made a journey to Barcelona.

We grow up about 10 km from each other but did not have any interest in each other.
Then at a party when all my friends were so boring and my friend and I did not know what to do, we decided to sit at a table with a boy and his girlfriend we knew. At this table also was the love of my life. This is 28 years ago. We married exactly 3 years later.

The journey to Barcelona:
We went to the airport in Stuttgart and flew about 2 hours. Then we landed in this wonderful city.
When we walked through a long way through the airport and passed a lot of people we got our suitcase. We had only one and a little handbag for the photo and our passports.
I do not like travelling with a lot of stuff.
I need fresh T-shirts, trousers and shorts and underwear. Shampoo and a toothbrush. :)
Then we went to the metro.
We bought a ticket for 4 days. It is exactly for 96 hours, not for 4 days and nights. It cost 55 € each person and you can go by bus and metro for free. It also makes it cheaper or free to go into special museums.
You only have to put a card into an automat and then you get the card back and can pass into the area of the metro.
It is so easy to understand where you have to go because there are plans everywhere.
First we had to go 6 stairs down with escalators. Everything was clean and I liked it.
I was fascinated that there was a glass between the train and the people so nobody could fall down.
The glass front and the doors of the metro opened and we could go in. We had a place to sit down and were very excited.
Here are the plans of the city.

to be continued....

Sort:  

A beautiful place to visit indeed.

Yes, this is right. If you are interested read and see more about it. Read Barcelona Nr 2
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69118.60
ETH 3805.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71