You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #TRAVELPERSPECTIVE: The Local People's Reality Is Not A Zoo!

in #travel6 years ago

You have to look at the context, when the photo is taken. If people are going into houses, and taking pictures without permission, it's bad. Tourist are going to push the limits. For example, if a kid has a monkey on their back, someones going to be tempted to take a photo. They might not even stop and think if it's appropriate. I guess in a way, i'm uncomfortable. Your post made made me realize a few mistakes I've made, that I would of never thought of. I've been one of those arrogant tourist before.

Sort:  

I do see the context - it's just not an excuse. I like your honesty here, much appreciated. As I wrote, though, I've been one of those before, too.

Thanks for your contributions to this! Much appreciated :)

If you're up for a challenge, I'm running a contest on my channel. With your travel experience, you might be able to provide an amazing response. The winner will be selected on March 1st.

https://steemit.com/adventure/@remotediscovery/comments-contest-where-do-you-want-to-go-on-your-next-vacation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57