Yashas Travelogue #17 - Video Documentary - Adventure Solo Biking Expedition From Southern Most Tip of India to The World's Highest Motorable Road!!!

in #travel7 years ago

Riding Solo across India was an adventure with realization of what holds a great country like India together, through the busy Indian highways and being a part of a ride where culture language changes every 100Kms, the ride was a life changing experience to me in more than one way to be honest.

Sonmarg Morning Bike View.jpg

It was this ride which made me quit my job to follow my passion of travel and this is when I realized life is much more than a 9-5 job which is actually meaningless. I started questioning everything that was redundant to find the purpose in life. I have created a documentary of my ride through Indian roads, which also gives you an insight into what the food habits is, at various parts of India.

2 Wheels - 1 Nation - 1 Ride

Starting from Kanyakumari, which is the southern most tip of India, I rode all the way till Khardungla which is the official world's highest motorable road. It was a journey of 7000 odd Kms and every kilometer being an experience in itself. I rode through the temperatures of 44 degree Celsius to as low as 4 degree Celsius and all this on a stock Yamaha R15.

Indian is a country with many diversities and riding on these roads solo makes you an independent person and helps you realize your abilities. Riding solo is not about physical endurance it is more about how you respect people and their culture. It is about how well you accept and adapt yourself to a new environment altogether.

Well enough of me talking about this, I have put together a show of almost an hour long run time. Sit back and enjoy this beautiful country the way I see it!!!

Sort:  

Very awesome!!

Wow an amazing trip thank you for sharing with us. I want to return to india one day, I had such a great time there. Also I want to do more travelling around the beautiful country

Please come, let me know when you want to visit.... Will help you plan your trip here

Thank you! It will be a while yet I have friends to visit but also want to visit places I haven’t before.

No issues when ever you are here, I will always be ready to help

what a beautiful landscape :)

Nature has it own way of impressing us

You are a photographer with special skills

Thank you.... I'm not a professional... I try my best to capture few good shots

Wow amazing. . I like your post . Thankyou for sharing @rideofpassion

Would like to do what you're doing someday. Thank you for this inspiring post. Ride safe.

I'm sure you will... Just keep doing what you like... Cheers

Nice story, will follow you to see next one! :)

Amazing journey! I hope you have many more adventures.
I made a much shorter journey the length of UK which I am posting about, but walking... maybe you will find it interesting if you have enough time off the bike to read ;)

@cycling-goldfish - Its amazing to see you travel like that.... I am always free to read anything and everything related to travel

The nature is 1000 percent pure, when we compared to an artificial products hats off for the picture @rideofpassion

Thank you @vimalsambath , tell me how can I help you

Sir I want your number

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74