You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Culinary Adventure In Istanbul Turkey

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

My Gosh, the baklava looks amazing! We get to buy a Turkish baklava in a Lidl shop once or twice a year when it is back in specials. It is smaller, of course, yet with pistachios! Probably not as moist.... I have tried once to make my own and failed miserably!

I am still very much interested in the taste of Turkish coffee and only ever saw the small coffee pots. The ones in your pictures are so big! Does the second froth taste bitter, do you know?

Sort:  

Thank you for reading @rimicane. Not to our knowledge are they ever bitter.

Well, I guess I would have to find a Turkish coffee place around here and finally taste it for myself! I am not comfortable visiting countries such as Turkey, unfortunately. However, greatly interested in Turkish cuisine and especially coffee! Thank you for your reply and the new knowledge @exploretraveler! You learn something new every day ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87