Tales of a Cumanesa in other people's land: -MARACAY, VENEZUELA

in #travel6 years ago

UNFORESEEN: MARACAY, VENEZUELA

On a regular night, we were sitting on the couch watching the images transmitted on the television pass without emotion. A yawn seized me without compassion and I took the movement of my head to look at the members of my family nucleus; At my side, my mother dozed in silence in a visibly uncomfortable position, while Papa closed his eyes for a few seconds and reopened them trying to hide that he was more asleep than awake, my brother was the one holding the remote control searching among the channels something interesting to visualize, our dog, Dobby, was as always lying at my feet, and then I was, eager for someone to get up and break the sweet family scene to do the same and rest. It had been a satisfying day, but tired, as lately they all seemed to be.

After minutes, my brother found a channel that could please the group, then Mom dropped her head on my shoulder without noticing and dad ended up defeated by Morpheus. Just at the moment when I was about to wake them up so that they could rest in their room, the trumpet of a car rang in front of the house. Everyone's eyes widened in surprise. We waited supposing that it could be some annoying neighbor, nevertheless the rumble of the horn returned to penetrate the room. Dobby was the first to give signals with his barking, then Mom got up in fits and starts to go to the door followed by the rest. Who made visits at bedtime? Who could be the one who knocked on the door without having even warned before? Probably, someone not very happy for me.

Upon arriving at his destination, Mom recognized him immediately, he was one of his nephews with a traveling companion. We immediately received them and greeted them with great affection, not to mention the surprise we felt for their unforeseen visit, especially for the 8-hour road trip they took to get here. We did not have to wait long to find out their reasons, they had to attend an irrefutable work commitment and they took advantage of the occasion to deliver invitations to all the relatives residing in the city, in Cumaná.

Mama took the invitation card between her hands and detailed it carefully looking for a clue, while asking loudly what it was all about. While my smiling cousin answered all his questions, I snatched the letter from him and discovered it in a heartbeat: it was an invitation to the ecclesiastical marriage of some dear cousins, who would be brother and sister-in-law of whoever was at home.

The home was filled with joy! A wedding would be celebrated in a few months, in the state of Aragua, exactly in Maracay. It would be an 8-hour trip that seemed fantastic to my brother and I, but dad, who would be the driver, numbed his legs just thinking about it. There was nothing more to add, the journey was about to start and I could not leave my notebook to write about how much beauty I could see.

Steemit2.1.png

National Road Cumaná - Puerto la cruz, Venezuela

They say that perfection does not exist, but I think it all depends on the eyes that look, the heart that seeks and the soul longing. Right now I have the pleasure of seeing perfection, the perfection of God made in prominent mountains that show just a hint of their most secret wonders to leave in evidence their different shades of green that inspire and give life.

While writing these lines, one of my companions expressed with a marvelous voice "Venezuela is beautiful" . Apparently, I'm not the only one able to admire the imperfect perfection of what surrounds us.

SteemitSeparador.png

Your fluttering and singing is the same as everyone else's.

Its yellowish color is as bright as the sun with which each morning loves your body warm.

His presence is a sample of the wonders on earth.

It is a living being, one more, one of the heap, one that still has a lot of value.

However, this canary has something that makes it unique. He lives his day to day with one leg only, and that's where the magic is, that makes it special, but it's still as beautiful as the others.

Let our example be!

SteemitSeparador.png

Steemit2.3.png

And unforeseen things can happen, you can capture thousands of real moments, sincere and that seem to be able to touch even being intangible or exclusive of third parties. Someone of unforeseen can remind you how happy you were in a certain situation and increase that feeling of wanting to repeat the occasion to add it to your list of memorable memories. Undoubtedly, I miss my entire stay in a city different from mine, because among many pleasant things nothing better than sharing and enjoying as a family. And precisely, what he expressed abroad was caught unforeseen.

SteemitSeparador.png

As unforeseen as that invitation that turned out to be the cause of all my emotion.

SteemitSeparador.png

Steemians, all this happened a while ago, but I wanted to take the opportunity to share my feelings of what I experienced, especially to show you the beauties that I had the pleasure of contemplating in my beloved Venezuela.

What you read before is my own authorship and the photos were taken with a Sony Xperia Z2. Now, have you ever come to my country? What do you think?

THANK YOU!!

@ritaasabati

Sort:  

Oh also.... congratulations on 'reputation' level 35! :D

It seems to me that it was thanks to you! What a good person you are, because my next publication will be some photos that I have taken from my city, here in Venezuela. You will like to see them! I can assure it

Okay, that's great. I'll follow and wait for those! Thank you again :)

Hi there :) Thanks for your post and photos. It was really fun to read!
I would really like to learn a lot more about Venezuela. I think that what we know in Canada (and the USA) is mostly not correct. I'm interested in the countryside, the food, the people, and the economy. Have a great day... I hope to read more soon! :)
DRutter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50