Starting Point: Venice, Italy

in #travel6 years ago

Our cruise 🚢 will start in Venice in Italy 🇮🇹. That is the first time I am on board of a cruise ship, so I am really excited.

Before we embark in this little adventure would like to tell about my impressions about Venice.

3EE79AFE-644F-42A4-9228-1F36FEE7CB80.jpeg

Reaching Venice

You can easily reach Venice by plane, car or by train.
You can fly until Venice Marco Polo Airport and use the shuttle bus in the airport to Venice Train station (EUR 8,00 ride). That was our case.

C88A7DE3-C5BE-485A-BE44-CDE637CB7B3F.jpeg

You can also rent a car and or use the trains from different nearby locations such as Milan or Florence. Travel by train in Italy is affordable and realively reliable:
http://www.trenitalia.com/

E9DFC103-8058-48CD-B8F6-DE503E56F31E.jpeg

Moving Along

That was not my first time in Venice but you always see something new. My recommendation is not to only focus on the most popular spots but simply “get lost”. Then just forget your cell phone and GPS for a while! You will enjoy the trip the most.

Venice has hundreds of canals and little bridges all over te place - there is no car traffic but only boats and gondolas.

AE7532AA-80E2-4AC6-85E7-1A574CF99B38.jpeg

Food & drink

Yes of course you can eat well but comparing with other Italian and European cities the average food is rather bad, so you need to pick the right place - which does not necessarily means the most expensive or the packed places - here you will need you cell phone again 😉

There is much more to tell! Hope to post more soon!

Sort:  

Photos are incredible! And grilled fish is hard to mess up too bad :) Looks ok but not a very imaginative plate

Thanks a lot @steven-patrick! You are basically right, this dish is so easy to reproduce home. I left some other dishes to show in my next posts though 😎 anyway the fish tasted so well and had so great colors that I decided it deserved to be published - but I also wanted to show that Italian food is not always the same like pizza and pasta. Italians have generally a very healthy meal - anyway am grateful you touched the subject because gave me the chance to touch the point I forgot to cover 😉. Thanks again my friend!

That's simple and detailed travel experience from you roger, and your photos looks stunning!!

Thanks for The nice comment @amrumk! I am glad you liked it.

Venice is very beautiful I do not know it but it is on my list to know it, everything looks amazing I hope you have spent it well friend

Dear @glorimarbolivar, Venice is worth a visit and hope you make it soon. However, like some other cities crowded with tourists you need to some extra care and avoid some “tourist traps”. But anyway Venice is unique a different from all cities I have been so far :-)

Thanks for your recommendations my dear friend <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61