Summer evening walk through beautiful small town by the sea

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_9488x.jpg

I spent an evening walking through the beautiful little town Trogir, which was crowded with tourists.

IMG_9489.JPG

Trogir is usually one of the nicest small towns I have visited because it has a beautiful waterfront, full of small narrow streets, everything is in stone and has a famous fortress Kamerlengo.
I was not in Trogir for a few years in the summer months because there is really too crowded, and I often know come during the winter to drink coffee in one of the small squares.

IMG_9496.JPG

The city is full of restaurants and cafes that were full of guests.

IMG_9506.JPG

IMG_9510.JPG

From the seashore you can see the peninsula Čiovo which is connected by bridge to the city. The distance is as small as you can see in the picture.

IMG_9505.JPG

The most important cultural monument is the Trogir cathedral of St. Lovre which is one of the most famous Trogir monuments and UNESCO is a protected world heritage.

IMG_9498.JPG

IMG_9491.JPG

Fort Kamerlengo is located on the southwestern edge of the town of Trogir, at the corner of the wall.
The oldest part is the polygonal tower from the end of XIV. Century, and served to accommodate Venetian military crews.

IMG_9512.JPG

Along the coast were some very beautiful specimens of yachts and boats.

IMG_9502.JPG

IMG_9516.JPG

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for upvoting!

amazing picture, love it , upvoted

Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it!
Thank you for upvoting!

u welcome , check my post also

Trogir is beautiful!

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/photography/@nakedchef89/bulgaria-s-ovech-fortress-hilltop-ruins-and-breathtaking-views

I'm glad you liked it!
Thank you for not upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79