Traveling is first a thought

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I always wanted to go traveling. When there is enough time and money and all the other reasons not to go.
Also i have two (not really small) dogs, so I thought it would be difficult to find a suitable place to stay with them.
The last years I lived together with my boyfriend and two roommates in an big apartment in town.

It's quite normal, i think, that people after relationships and separation want some change in their life, especially when it's spring or summertime. So did I. Not just a new haircut, some real change.

I mailed a friend of mine who travels since almost 10 years and since a few years he has two dogs. I hoped for some tips, experience, whatever.
He wrote summarized something like "I'm in Norway, you're welcome with your dogs."

nice, maybe in autumn, I'll need some more money, have to ask for some free time in the restaurant where I worked

But I liked the idea so I looked online on a carpooling website. Hamburg - Oslo in three weeks, dogs are no problem and it was a really good price.

I couldn't stop thinking about it.
I take a real deep breath and I wanted to be brave - just for myself

And I was. I quit my job. (it was a great time with great colleagues, but not my favorite future job) My colleagues completely understand my decision, great people ! And it gave me some more energy to continue my plans.

Three weeks left. I visited a vet, organized some things, asked my friend what's important to bring and then I packed.

It was a nice journey in a camper van without any incidents.
We slept on night at the beach in denmark and the next morning we took the ferry to norway.
I arrived just with a backpack full of clothes and tabacco and my dogs.

I hadn't realized the journey was real. It was all just like a book, a story of somebody else experience.

My friend picked me up and we went to a beautiful cabin in the forest. It took me some more days and some long walks with the dogs to understand that I really did it.

It was the right decision at the right moment. I'm proud that I hade the strength for this conscious change. It started with a thought and now I start to feel real freedom. My dogs and I are so happy and I don't regret anything.

DSC_0027-02.jpeg

Sort:  

I congratulate to the courage for change and wish you & your dogs a wonderful time😎
bold Enjoy bold

Thank you! Norway is a really nice country to stay for some time :)

I was in Denmark and Sweden ... but not Norway ... I am looking forward to seeing you more pictures 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73