Boracay Diving Adventure 2017 - Check Out the Video

in #travel6 years ago

boracay diving.jpg

Last night, I was able to check my photos and videos and decided to create a montage of my trip to Boracay last February 2017. It was my first solo trip of the year. Supposedly, I should have gone to South Korea but I got denied a visa. I was really heartbroken as I was expecting to experience winter and see snow. Being a girl from the tropics, I want to experience the winter season.

Who would have thought that my solo trip to Boracay turned out to be awesome? I was able to get a partnership with a hostel which I can stay for 2 nights free and all I need is just to blog about them. I also found another host in Boracay who let me stayed for a week for free. Somehow, I was able to save money.

As a solo traveler, I also met another traveler through Couchsurfing. So we decided to go to some places together like the island hopping and scuba diving. We were able to hang out at night as well, having dinner on the beach, smoking shisha and drinking a margarita. Ah, it was a crazy night.

A friend from the UK sent me a message if I was on Boracay Island and I said yes. We met the night he arrived and bought all the drinks I want. I got tipsy, no, first time to get drunk. I was a happy drunk. We also went diving the next few days.

From winter changed to scuba diving. Although I failed to get a visa, it never stopped me to travel. At least, I was able to dive once again. Well, I should get serious about scuba diving as there are things I need to learn.

Check out my video below and enjoy! You can also check the original blog below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62