Summer in December: A Quick Getaway at Panja Resort

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

panja.jpg

While I see people on my feed going on vacation for this holiday season, I got envious. People going to nearby countries to experience the winter season. I see my friends enjoying winter in Japan, South Korea, and Vietnam. Well, what to do? I need a staycation somewhere in Palawan.

I got invited to stay for a night at this resort in Puerto Princesa, Palawan and that is called Panja Resort. It is a 5-9 kilometer away from the city center which I hired a tricycle and paid for P150. Although you can take the shuttle service for free from Robinson's mall.

I didn't know that it was near to Mitra Ranch and Baker's Hill, these are two of the touristy spots you can visit if you want to take the city tour. The entrance of the resort was really bumpy so they need to fix it in the future.

Panja Resort is located on a hill with the best view of Honda Bay. It is surrounded by trees, basically, you are very close to nature. It is a quick escape from the city. I arrived there and it was a relaxing and refreshing moment. I enjoyed the quiet and romantic place.

We enjoyed swimming in the afternoon. It was really cloudy since there was a typhoon in some parts of the Philippines but in Palawan, it was raining for several days. The pool's temperature was kind of cool so it took me minutes before I braved myself to swim. There was no sun so we were not able to witness the sunset skies.

panja 2.jpg

For dinner, we ordered a boodle fight meal good for 3-4 people. The food server was shocked about our order since obviously, I am a small person. She didn't know that I ate a lot and can consume good for 2 people. She even said, "Good luck!"

We had rice, shrimps, pork, eggplant, fish and fresh pineapple. We also ordered margaritas for our drinks. It took us a while to finish it and we had to re-schedule the massage session. We delayed it for another 30 minutes. Good thing, I was able to finish it on time. The next thing I knew, I was well-pampered by a good back massage and fell asleep right away.

Woke up in the morning at 9:20 when breakfast would finish in 10 minutes. We just calmly walked downstairs and enjoyed the breakfast buffet. In fairness, the breakfast buffet was really good. I enjoyed the fresh papaya juice as well.

This resort is good for lovers, honeymooners, and family. The resort is kind of pricey but they were on sale so a lot of people booked the place. It was a good experience and you should grab the opportunity when the price is low.

I only have two photos and I hope these photos will do the justice to how I described my experience.

Sort:  

These two photos is enough for your amazing vacation and great hotel.
Looks like a fun place to be in vacation

Thank you very much! Indeed it was a fun place. I enjoyed watching the family swimming in the pool especially the baby. He was so cute and adorable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62