Video: Mellow Yellow Tour Z - So Much Fun in El Nido, Palawan

in #travel6 years ago

Before I left Palawan last March 2018, I was able to visit El Nido again. My original plan was to stay for seven days but I never expected I would have stayed there for 11 days. The first few days, I haven't done much any activities. Somehow, I lost my voice. I kept on re-scheduling my scuba diving activity just because it would be difficult to do it with a sore throat.

On my 10th day, the original plan was to go for scuba diving. But I was late, the boat already left at 8 AM. I should have arrived at the dive shop at 7:45 AM. Things didn't go as planned so the manager of the diving shop told me I should do the Mellow Yellow Tour Z.

I took his advice but I never expected anything. So I joined the tour as a solo traveler. Fortunately, I found someone who was traveling solo. He is from Makati. I met other travelers from Manila as well.

I've experienced the Tour A and Tour C but I never thought that Mellow Yellow Tour Z was fun. It made it more exciting when I met some people and crew on the boat, talked to them and had drinks with them.

It was crazy as I got some free drinks from the bartender. Oh well, my charm worked. I am not really a heavy drinker. The Filipinos I met on the boat paid PHP 500 for the unlimited drinks. Since I know myself I can't drink that much, water is fine for me.

I was joking to the bartender if he can give me drinks for free. He said yes. Maybe I should write this on the next blog post how I got some free drinks from the bartender.

For now, you can check my original post at:

https://www.itravelrox.com/2018/04/02/mellow-yellow-tour-z-island-hopping-el-nido-palawan-march-2018/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48