๐ŸŒ Steemit World Map ๐ŸŒ Challenge #7

in #travel โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Big thanks to everyone that participated in another great week of the #swmchallenge, once again you have made it terribly hard to decide the actual winners. Each week we get new users joining each and I must say that the quality of the content every single one of you put out is simply admirable and I really appreciate the efforts that go into your posts.

Keep up the good work peeps!


What we achieved by now

Last weekThis weekTotal
6560310

Can you believe it? In just 7 weeks you managed to contribute 310 amazing, high quality posts, filled with a ton of valuable information, extensive research, experiences and pictures to the SteemitWorldMap. You are awesome, I'm speechless.

For those who still don't know SteemitWorldMap

Is a great tool made by @blueorgy and @martibis that allows you to pin your posts to a specific location or browse the world map where ideally every place on the map is a Steemit post. This contest is all about making it more popular, encouraging more people to contribute their posts to the map.

Together we can make this happen!

Now take a minute to appreciate this week's winners, visit their blogs, engage with them and upvote if you like

#1 @jny.untraveled
A Winter in Malta #6 - Dingli Cliffs


Another great blog by @jny.untraveled, as per usual the read was amazing, filled with great tips and a good amount of information, your pictures are crispy HQ and I loved the GIF you made. How long did you shoot it? Must have been hours. I'm glad to have you in the challenge and posting such wonderful content to the map. Keep it up :)

#2 @snaptravel
Swimming With Wild Sea Turtles In Peru. (1000+ Words, 7 Photos)

Unique, one of a kind and amazing. Reading your blog was really interesting, the story was great and pictures amazing. What camera did you use to make them? Also I noticed that you just joined us this week, welcome! Looking forward for your next travel story.

#3 @olesia
Forbidden city. Purple castle. China


@oalesia I really enjoyed reading your blog about the palace. Filled with interesting information and great pics, your post is a great addon to the map! Your work here is highly appreciated and as all of the other users I'm glad to have you in the contest and putting your posts to the map. Great work!

HOW TO ENTER

Make a post about a place you visited and share it in SteemitWorldMap
Use the #swmchallenge tag
Check last week's winners to see what kind of quality I'm hoping you can achieve
Tag your post accordingly and add at least 200 words of description
See how to add posts to the map here HOW TO add a post to the world map guide

RULES

Original and quality content only (plagiarism will be punished)
Only use high quality images
Unlimited amount of entries
Only quality posts will be taken in consideration and all attempts to miss-use #swmchallenge tag will be punished

REWARDS


Each entry get's a partial upvote
SBD rewards for 3 - 5 winners


HELP THE CONTEST GROW BY

  • Participating
  • Resteeming this post for increased visibility and more people joining
  • Donating to increase the reward pool
  • Inviting your friends and fellow steemians to join the contest and share their travel posts in the map

As always, best of luck to everyone, see you in a week when the contest ends, winners are announced and the new contest begins.

Sort: ย 

Thank you @runicar, yet again! You must be putting an amazing amount of effort into curating all the entries! As for your question - we shot the time-lapse for around two hours. The fact that the clouds and the sky were so colorful only played to our advantage.

Np, your work is highly appreciated here, I'm amazed by the amount of work you put into your posts!

BTW tek sam sada skuzio da ste nasi, pozz iz Zg :)

Ima nas ovde dosta iz regiona. Pozdrav iz komsijskog Beograda :)

Wow, second place! Thank you, this has made my morning, and given me encouragement to do some more writing. BTW, the camera I used was a GoPro Hero 4 Silver.

Np, you truly deserved it. Checked your blog out also, amazing content you put out! Check out my #minnowoftheweek contest and think about entering there. I can already tell you have high potential of winning it :)

Nice, I was thinking of buying one for my mountain biking adventures. Never had a go pro though and the hero 4 is a tad bit expensive. What is the quality difference between 3 and 4?

Thanks, I'll checkout #minnowoftheweek

As for the comparison between the Hero 3 and 4. I'm sorry I can't say, as this Hero 4 is the first action camera I've ever owned. When I bought it secondhand, I noticed the price difference between the two was close, so I suspect they're similar cameras. In the end I stretched my budget a bit and went for the later model.

Think I'll go with the 3 as I got many other expenses to cover and for what I want to use it for the difference would be greater in my pocket than on the actual video/image.

I love your posts @runicar
They are really well done and it is proven you put effort into your posts. Same goes for your DLive streams!

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Thanks @cheech-oz glad someone recognizes my efforts :) soz for such a late reply, didn't see your comment. Notifications are bugging out on me.

Wow on the 7th week now! I remember joining the 2nd week. Resteemed and I will be sharing this at the Steemit Travellers Discord as well. :)

I would like to join but for my next travel post, I only used my smartphone. If you find it, please let me know if that wouldn't qualify. Thank you :)

Thanks for being here for so long, yeah almost 2 months now. Time does fly when you are having fun :)

Just read your post, great work, your pictures are fairly good and especially with some editing applied. I see now reason why this wouldn't qualify, welcome to #swmchallenge :)

Thanks so much @runicar and for supporting us minnows! I was joining your other contests too.

It was also my first time editing photos and it was a user friendly app. Didn't care much about my photos before in my previous social media accounts. But now, these always have to be "Steemit worthy" photos/ post. :)

This is a good contest. I wish I could participate but I don't have a good camera to start with sad even though my passion for photography burns brighter each day. I hope to join such wonderful contest when i get my camera.

Good work @runicar. I wish participants and winners good luck.

Wish me luck as well na

Thank you for the contest event which has made room for new users like us

Love the Steemit World Map, i've lost an hour of time just going through it today!

If it's OK @runicar, I've included your SWMchallenge in my article about the various Steem contests here

Please do let me know if there is anything missing and if there are any other contests that you think I should feature. Thanks!

Glad you enjoy it so much :)

I'm honored you put this contest in your article but you put it under giveaway instead of challenge, and the reward pool isn't 20 SBD but 5-8 SBD + partional upvotes

Hi @runicar I switched it to challenge and changedto 5-8 SBD + partional upvotes :)

Best wishes !

Woo!
This is awesome, though challenging, cos of the picture quality, I'm using my phone, hope it counts

Depending on the phone you use, if the pictures are good enough it will count.

thank you for making this contest, it is helpful for us to recognize and add insight about the new place.
hopefully we can all give a good story

I am very exited with the idea of โ€‹โ€‹this contest, hopefully we all can share interesting stories in this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63