It's Not Easy Being a Travel Blogger

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I hope you had a wonderful holiday and New Years Celebration.

2018 Image.jpg

As for me (pictured below) I was in south Florida doing some work for my travel blog The Sophisticated Travelers and began suffering fever, nausea, and pain on my right side and lower abdomen. I was taken to the Emergency Room in Coral Springs, Florida USA where after running medical tests they determined I needed to have Kidney Surgery.

This was my 3rd surgery in 12 months. The previous 2 surgeries were to remove my Gallbladder last December and to remove 2 Tumors in September 2017.

RobertHospital2017.jpg

RobertHospitalDec2017-2.jpg

RobertHospitalDec2017-3.jpg

First I personally want to say a big Thank You to the amazing Doctors, Nurses, and Hospital staff at Coral Springs Hospital. Sometimes we take our health for granted and when we need medical help it's good to know there are people who dedicate and devote their lives caring for others.

Secondly I would like to thank all of the Steemit Bloggers (you) who kept my mind preoccupied by sharing your world with me through your stories and photographs. All of you really do make a difference in the lives of others no matter what your passion for writing is and as a 'reader' and not an 'author' for a week I got to experience this firsthand.

Finally, I want to ask for a favor. I had some former co-workers start a fundraiser for me after my last surgery and I was deeply touched. When others choose to make a difference in the life of someone, especially a stranger, and donate to help support their medical battle it is very touching. Sharing the story with the World on social media too makes the impossible possible.

Please do whatever you can to help Make a Difference

Thank you and remember that in life it's not about the destination but it's about the journey and the people you meet along the way.

do-unto-others.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67