Lazing around the Hotel at Mauritius.

in #travel6 years ago

Lazing around the Hotel at Mauritius.

IMG_9906.jpg
After a long day out on the Catamaran the previous day, we decided to laze around the hotel for the day. (I have written the post on the day out with the Catamaran, but am not succeeding to post the video on d-tube, if I do not succeed, I will do it when we return home). We had some nice drinks on the beach, my wife had a cocktail, and I had some local Island Rum. I love it to try out the local stuff when I am on vacation.
IMG_9910.jpg
We lied under a palm tree right at the waters edge!! The urban legend states that more people die yearly from coconuts falling on their heads than from shark attacks!! We were living on the edge!!
IMG_9911.jpg
The beach is really nice, with the sea water very clean and pale blue in color.
IMG_9913.jpg
In the afternoon we moved to the swimming pool, which is also very beautiful.
IMG_9923.jpg
When the sun started to set, it was time for sun-downers on the deck overlooking the sea!!
IMG_9926.jpg
After dinner we socialized outside with a few South-Africans we met at the Hotel. We all told our stories of the day's activities and gave advice to each other of what was good to do on the Island.
IMG_9939.jpg
When we arrived back at our room, we found this puppy the hotel staff has folded for us out of towels as well as some beautiful flowers scattered on the bed!! This was a perfect end to a perfect day.
IMG_9941.jpg

I hope you liked my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!!

The photos, were taken with my iPhone, at the Solana Hotel in Mauritius.

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

@rynow,
I don't know why they still need a swimming pool, coz that beach the ocean looks so great!

Cheers~

The ocean and beach is great, the pool is nice to just wash of the salt water in the afternoon.

Glad you are relaxing yourself and yes I agree... you shouldn't worry about the uploading problem in this wonderful place for vacation! No beer but still looking good. (I really like the puppy, what a great service from the staff!)

Yes, it was a nice touch!!

People die against coconut and shark attack except this one, the island id precious and beautiful.

It is really very nice.

happy vacation..

Thank you.

Have a good fly on there and good beer with it, and at the end some ice-cream is tasted.

Friend you had a great pack of beers that you were showing and enjoying

No beer in this post

Excellent beer, its color and foam are excellent! Thank you @rynow

No beer in this post

Great person great working great posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95