Scottburgh vacation, KwaZulu-Natal, South Coast, South-Africa

in #travel6 years ago

Scottburgh vacation, KwaZulu-Natal, South Coast, South-Africa

IMG_6369.jpg
I promised that I will post a few photos, showing a bit more of Scottburgh, where we went on vacation recently. Scottburgh is a small on the South Coast of the KwaZulu-Natal province of South-Africa. On the photo above you can see my caravan and tent. The photo below shows the view from my caravan, taken in the early morning. As you can see, I am almost in the see!!
IMG_6425.jpg
The next few photos, shows the beach.
IMG_6412.jpg
This is the view from the beach towards the land.
IMG_6414.jpg
As you can see there is some nice and long sandy beaches on which one can go for a nice long walk!!
IMG_6415.jpg

IMG_6417.jpg
Below is a selfie of my wife and I, it is in-between these rocks that I fund the small see-slug that I did a post on previously. As you can see, I forgot my razor at home!!
IMG_6480.jpg
Below is another view from the campsite.
IMG_6485.jpg
The next two photos show the main swimming beach on two separate days, there are these grass banks where a lot of people sit and just below is the beach where there are also a lot of people sitting, you can choose, sand or grass!!
IMG_6486.jpg
IMG_6698.jpg
The water is always nice and warm to swim in, there are some nice waves to make swimming a bit more interesting, you can body surf, or ride boogie board in the waves. They have life guards present and the beach is protected by shark nets, thus it is very safe to swim.

I hope you liked the short overview of this very nice holiday destination.

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone, in Scottburgh, KwaZulu-Natal Province, South-Africa.

Sort:  

@rynow,
It's a great photography of a great vacation experience!

Cheers~

Another surprise from Africa, I like the beach and sky!

great shooot lovely beach

Great views are very great indeed South Africa is a very special place
It is a tourist place
I wish to visit this place someday
Better done

It is definitely a great place.

Beautiful, thanks for sharing!!! I am so happy and grateful to live in this beautiful country!!

Excellent place this is truly amazing to see that wow :)

I Agree So Beautiful!!

Great photography.Thanks for sharing it

A wonderful journey and excellent photos, these places are very beautiful with their beach and nature, I'm sure that your vacation was a success! Thank you @rynow

It was really great.

beautiful beach ✌️

excellent,, i love to read it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60