WHY YOU SHOULD GET OUT OF THE BOX AND START TRAVELING

in #travel5 years ago

From a time, when I was a child, my parents were introducing me with the world of traveling. Two times in a year we were traveling to Turkey, Germany, Austria, Italy or to another country. And for me, it always was a normal lifestyle. I thought – it needs to be like that. But as I grew up I realized, that not everyone was having this luxury to travel in childhood with parents. Some of my friends and colleagues didn’t have a parent, someone had too less money, health problems or just a simple fear from something. And I also understood, that almost none of them after growing up, was starting to travel. And that’s the worst things what I saw.

STORIES AND PHOTOS TO REMEMB.JPG

WHAT IS TRAVELING?

So what does ‘’traveling’’ means? Is that all-inclusive vacation by the sea or climbing up to the mountain? Or maybe staying in the cheapest hostel and drinking beer? Ahh, it’s really not mattering what you are doing in Amsterdam, Paris or in Hamburg, as long as you are exploring! Travel definition says, that it’s a movement from point A to point B. And yes, that’s the primary travel rule – you need to move! You can travel to another city, country or continent. You can travel by car, airplane, boat, ship, bicycle and whatever you want! You can travel for one day or 365 days! There is no limit! All the world is yours! Traveling as it is means moving, exploring and getting out of your comfort zone.

WHAT IS TRAVEL.JPG

GETTING OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE

In other words, it means getting out of your daily routine life. I know, you are feeling safe in your life – you know where you are going, what you are doing, meeting, eating and so on. But we also want more from our lives, right? Unfortunately, in our comfort zone isn’t a lot of adventures, excitements, and chances. If we speak more precisely, your comfort zone is your box where you are living in and not seeing what’s happening outside the box. Yes, It’s really like that! And in the long term, you even don’t recognize that. I know so many people who would like to travel somewhere but on my offer ‘’Let’s go somewhere together’’ I get so many ‘’reasons’’ why not. And they continue to live in their boxes and watch them my beautiful Instagram photos from different countries and places.

Getting out of your comfort zone may be the hardest work on yourself because we are having so many fears outside the box. But stepping out can give you so many unbelievable things, experiences, chances, new friends and adventures. And I truly believe that traveling is one of the best ways how to step out of the box! You don’t need for the first time travel to a different continent for 2 weeks. Start with a small step (it’s very important)! Visit your school time friend in another city, take camping on weekend 300km away from your home. You have only one life. Do you really want to sit in the box until 80 years?!

GETTING OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE.jpg

LIFE SKILLS THAT NO ONE TEACH IN SCHOOL

Unfortunately, schools are teaching us to calculate the square root but not how to make a card in the bank and exchange currency, they are teaching names for all countries, but not how to behave in different cultures, they are teaching us how to behave in school but not how to stay calm in unpredictable situations… and examples are millions! And we all know it! But luckily we also know that the best school is life!

Many good life skills and lessons we can learn by traveling. Yes, you heard me right! Traveling teaches us to be more independent and take responsibility for yourself and your decisions. Traveling teaches us to be patient and how to live in the moment. Traveling tells us stories about other cultures and makes us appreciate what we have. Traveling gives us new chances, experiences, and skills. Traveling gives us lessons that school will never give, but all those lessons are a very important part of our lifes and characters.

LIFE SKILLS THAT NO ONE TEACH IN SCHOOL.JPG

CULTURAL DIVERSITY

As I already told you, traveling tells us stories about other cultures. And I am sure, that half of people reading this will ask me – ‘’But why I need to care about other cultures?’’ But you know, you don’t need to care about other cultures, you need to explore! From every culture we can learn something and bring it to our lifes or exactly the opposite – we can appreciate what we have! In our daily box life, we don’t think about how good we are living, how great neighbors we are having or what to change to live better. In Hungary, I saw how shitty it looks when people are unfriendly but in Germany – how friendliness can change your life to better. In Latvia, I fell in love with Midsummer celebration what is their traditional celebration. But from French women, I learned how strong, independent and beautiful women can actually be (also without a man). From every seen culture I am taking the best and worst. I am learning to understand what I need and what don’t. I am improving my life by exploring cultural diversity.

CULTURAL DIVERSITY.JPG

LIFE CHANGING EXPERIENCE

You even can’t imagine how many persons I know who have found the love of their lifes by traveling! It’s unbelievable how sometimes life is bringing us together with the right persons! One of my best friends (she is from Russia) met her love (he is from Germany) on vacation in Egypt. Can you imagine?! But I made friends from Ukraine because we were all traveling through Latvia – at the same time, in the same place! But from my last travel to Berlin, I understand that I want to live there and yes, I moved and changed my life to better!

Some people are finding the love of their lifes or new friends, someone can unpredictably find a great job or way how to live, you can find a new hobby and learn new language… You never know what you will meet, find or understand but while traveling the universe is opening for us the most interesting doors to adventures, challenges and changes!

LIFE CHANGING EXPIERENCE.jpg

A WHOLE NEW WORLD OF TASTES

Ohh, I know that everyone loves food! And no matter are you a vegetarian, Italian, single or Lutheran. We all love food! That’s in our nature. We even can’t live more than a few days without food. Also, we know that we will not live normally eating only potatoes. We need food diversity, snacks, and different drinks. And also we need new tastes!

Discovering new destinations and cultures gives us a whole new world of tastes! But sometimes you even don’t need to travel to another country to find new tastes. Like in Germany – in every federal state people are eating differently. And for me, it’s very interesting! Always when traveling, I am trying to find new tastes and recepts. In Hungary, I even bought their traditional paprika spice to cook that Hungarian super-tasty goulash soup at home! But in Italy, I understand how a real pizza is made! But in Croatia, I found out, that Rakia will not be my favorite alcoholic drink, haha. And that’s also totally good because I am becoming an experience and new tastes what I can’t find inside my box.

A WHOLE NEW WORLD OF TASTES.JPG

REMOVING NEGATIVE ENERGY

First of all, we know, that we all are having daily life problems. Stupid job and boss, monthly credit payments, disagreement with parents and children, always breaking a car, a third time pregnant cat, loud neighbors, and an empty fridge. Traveling allows us to forget about daily problems. You are away from home, so you can’t change anything! Then why to worry about it? Traveling is a time for you and your thoughts, for your inner health and happiness.

Besides of all, everyday toxic energy from arguments, tiredness, and illness are infecting our home with negative energy, especially rooms like the living room and kitchen. Your home can be clean and organized but everyone stepping into your home will feel the heaviness. And you even don’t need to be Harry Potter to feel that houses coldness, darkness, and unfriendliness. And more we are bringing to home our negative energy, more our home is collecting it. But once, one very smart old women told to my family, that with every kilometer and hour you have spent away from your home, job and daily life, everything around you is self-cleaning. For few days no one is bringing a new negative energy to home and without a negativity object, it goes away. And just imagine, when returning from a vacation – how much good energy you are bringing now to your home! Your home feels lighter, fresher and better. And with it, also you and your family!

REMOVING NEGATIVE ENERGY.jpg

STORIES AND PHOTOS TO REMEMBER

One of the best things that you can do in your life is to collect moments! Memories, stories, and feelings that no one ever will take you away! And it’s one of the most important things in our life. Without any kind of new adventure or changes, we are limited to talk with our friends and colleges. ‘’How are you doing, what’s new?’’ – ‘’Everythings fine, nothing new!’’ In our boxes, we have nothing new or interesting to tell other people. And believe me, also your friends can get tired from your ‘’only job and family problems’’.

I already know that after many, many years I will tell my grandchildren that in the 2014 year your crazy grandma flew with paragliding! And all my grandchildren will be like: ‘’Wooou, that’s so cool’’, haha. Hopefully, it will be like that. I just wanted to tell you, that after many years the best what we will have, will be our memories in stories and photos! And nothing else then will matter!

STORIES AND PHOTOS TO REMEMBER.JPG

SUMMARY

For me, traveling every time when I have free, is not only a hobby, it’s a lifestyle. It’s a point in my life where I am understanding how much traveling is giving to me and my life! And I never have regret any spent cent even in a not perfect vacation, because also that gives me a good experience. I can learn, get better and give other people advice. And isn’t it beautiful to help not only yourself but also others?

If after reading this post, you really took a ticket to somewhere, then, please, write me a letter! I want to know, how many people are ready to get out of their boxes and start living with adventures!

SUMMARY MAYB.jpg

If you are interested to know about me more, see my daily life, read about my travels, experience stories and tips, you are more than welcome to follow me on my other social platforms below:
My blog ''My Small Travel Guide'' has all that you want and need to know about traveling in Europe without quitting your job and taking credits. Travel tips. Cheap flights. Good food. And more in https://mysmalltravelguide.com/
My daily life in Berlin, what I do and what I like you can see in my Instagram https://www.instagram.com/sandra.ans/
Newest posts and actual information about my blog in twitter https://twitter.com/small_guide/
And also don't forget to follow my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/mysmalltravelguide/

Sort:  

Congratulations @sandraans! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

That's a great way to look at travelling and why we should travel at all. For a lot of people, travel is just plonking themselves with a book down on the beach, or visiting a lot of tourist spots on their jam pack itinerary within the week. They might not get to experience the place they visited.

By the way, I'm part of the @SteemitWorldmap curation team and I think your blog deserves more attention here. It would be great to see your post on the map. You can find out more about it on http://steemitworldmap.com. Just click on the 'code' at the bottom of the map and follow the instructions or check out the FAQ to get your post on the map. Hope to see you soon and that you will follow us on @steemitworldmap for our daily #TravelDigest and get connected with more like minded travellers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67