The return home

in #travel6 years ago

I LEFT CAMBODIA!
window.jpg

I just flew to Bangkok, where I currently am, and I am about to go to Istanbul in a flight that will take 10:20 hours, then 2 more hours to fly to Catania! Once in Catania, I will take a 2,5 hours bus ride to reach my hometown, Licata!

Total time of trip: 23 hours. I take this trip 2 times per year to see my parents back home.
I am so so so so SOOOOO happy.

Unluckely, not photos of the sky, as I’m mostly flying at night.

plane.jpg

With pillow for my neck and tissue in my ears.
selfie.jpg

If you haven’t heard about Licata, check it out.
It is a lovely little town on the south coast of Sicily, with 20km of littoral. I will be there for the next 16 days on annual leave and will post a lot of photos about it.

I’m thrilled and so sooooo looking forward to eat “my food” and see “my people”. I’m excited to see how my parents changed. What’s new and what’s old. I want to take long walks in the little roads where I grew up and purchase fresh fish at the port with my father.

Eventually, I can do the cross words in Italian too. Yeaaaaah!!
For now, I do this.
sudoku.jpg
just bought
Be ready to see obsessive posts for each meal about all the magnificent food that I will been eating, because if there is something true about Italy it’s that our food is pure art on all the levels.

Let’s start now.
Here some airplane food just for you.
food.jpg

Ok, that was a stupid joke, that’s not Italian food.

Now, let me go to buy some of those international glamour magazines for my mum.
magazine.jpg

Daddy, oh daddy, I’m coming!!!
daddy.jpg

See you in the Western World!

Sort:  

Congratulations!! Sounds like so much fun. I look forward to the obsessive pictures.

Are you back for good? What a sudden development! I hope you had a safe trip, my friend. Wait, wasn't your dad with you in Cambodia? Was he just visiting that one time?

I am here just on annual leave for a couple of weeks. My dad and mum both still live back in my hometown, in Licata :) How are you doing? I hope you go back to post sometime soon ^^

I hope to be able to post soon as well! Life's got me pinned to a corner. Just waiting for an opportunity to bounce back :D

You are too precious! I feel excited for you.

Be ready to see obsessive posts for each meal about all the magnificent food that I will been eating

Oh. I am ready, lay it down heavy.

Ah, looks like a really fun trip. NOTHING like seeing family and hanging out. It feel so special. Say hello for me, and then they add, "dd WHO???" Ha haa. Walking your quiet roads in the countryside would be divine.
I sure HOPE the Italian food is better than the airplane fare. Yucko. And it usually costs about 4 legs and an arm. But I think Italian food is my all time favorite on earth. I could eat it every day. Well, enjoy the long trip. Do you chat with folks on the plane? Or just stay more to yourself? I'm pretty sure the wild tissue flowerpetal ear plugs will help start any conversation O : Though they are a must, I have ear plugs every time I fly. If not for pressure changes, for the babies that whaaiiilllll on the flight. Such fun. Well, keep us up on what is up.

Actually I realized I need some break time from technology, from steemit and from posting bullshits in general. I would like to produce more valuable content, however I might not able to do so in any case.
Need some breathing before to go back to post again :) But I will still be here, commenting!!

Awe....there's nothing quite like the feeling of going home- I'm so very happy for you!!
I'm looking forward to your pictures of your home town :)

ENJOY!!!

Hope you rock the home life. Time for daddy hugs for sure! Get em girl.

By now you must be home, happily surrounded by buckets and picture frames😂 Hope the jet lag isn't to bad and the espresso is bene.

I am recovering from some bad flu and I am adjusting to the lifestyle back home here. I will post something intelligent soon :O (maybe)

No pressure. Relax. Go find your special place.

This is sweet! Hope you're having a great time.

I didn't know airlines still served food. They don't for domestic flights in the US, anyways. A whole meal with dessert and everything!

So exciting, I also love Italian Gardens, take photos of those as well :)

Have fun, be safe.

And kick ass :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97