Travelling to Anarchapulco 2019!

in #travel5 years ago

After a long day of travel, we finally made it to the Princess Mundo Imperial, home of Anarchapulco!

We caught a Jet Blue flight direct from Orlando to Mexico City and took a 5 hour bus ride down to Acapulco, Punto Diamante.

We had a slight hiccup involving our bus ride from Mexico City to Acapulco. I made a post last year on an awesome way to travel to Anarchapulco, and I'd like to add the following:

First of all, for whatever reason, I kept receiving an error message when trying to purchase bus tickets in advance through the ADO website, so I had to download the app. Also if you use your smart phone, google will translate websites for you.

Unfortunately, after all that, there was still a problem. Turns out the tickets I thought I'd purchased where only reservations, which were supposed to be paid for at the bus terminal.

We got all the way through the check-in, loading up our luggage, and where about to board when we found out our tickets where not actually tickets. Despite the fact that everyone I'd asked up to that point had confirmed that we where good to go...

On top of that our reservations apparently didn't do us any good because once we realized our mistake and went to the counter to pay for the tickets, the bus was sold out...

So we had to wait an hour and a half for the next bus which happened to be on the fancier bus line and cost an additional $10 each per ticket.

However a friend of ours bought her tickets with no problems at all! So maybe it was just my luck.

Either way it was a much better experience then some of the horror stories we heard about making the connecting flight through Mexico City. We heard the same feedback last year as well so I think we will still take the bus next time we come to Anarchapulco.

Plus the ride is full of beautiful views of mountains, ravines, rivers, and all the glory of Mexico's countryside!

Sort:  

I’m here too! Hopefully we run into each other. 😃

Hey! I'm so sad that I did not see this comment until now! Shame on me, I would love to have connected with you at Anarchapulco!

I hope you had an amazing time and that next year we can maybe meet up!

Hello @sandyh! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58