#TravelwSarrie First time in PORTO - the Harry Potter inspiration city! #1

in #travel6 years ago

My bff suddenly found a cheap flight ticket from Barcelona to Porto (the second-biggest city in Portugal) at only 50 Euro for a round trip! That was incredible right?! so we booked the tickets in seconds!

To be honest, Porto was not in my bucket list! It was great in the way that I had no expectation and no decent plan at all for the trip. The best always comes when you least expect haha! And it was so true!

LET'S GO TO PORTO!!! 😍

The only thing I knew before I went to the city was that J.K.Rowling had her inspiration to write Harry Porter while she was staying here. When I came, I was so convinced about that!

This is maybe one of the most famous bookstore worldwide. Lonely Planet also rated it as the third most beautiful library in the world. Rumous has it that it was a huge inspiration for J.K.Rowling. I belive so, it has a stunning neo-gothis design and I was lost in their collections of books as well.


The doorman has such a style hehe I really like his style

There are so many interesting books, if they have more sofas and tea, it could be the most perfect bookstore on earth haha

This gift from my friend made my day! I'm in love with it #showofftime haha 😍

Do you feel these uniforms familiar ? The first time I saw Porto university students in their magic plack uniforms were at the city center square. They were doing some sort of fresh man tradition and I was wondering myself 'Is it acutally real life?' - I would have definitely jumped in to join if they had had a giant magical hat :P

I saw some groups of university students many times around the city, they were playing nice music or dancing! That was so cool!

(Sorry again, my camera was shaking .. maybe I was too excited .. Better photos next time, I promise! 😉)

I have so many other reasons to love Porto, it is so beautiful looking from above. We were on top of the Clérigos Church where we had 360 view of the whole city. And even better, it navigated all the main attractions around the city.


Isn't this amazing ?!

Hope you guys like my posts!!! I will write about FOOD in my next posts about PORTO 😍

And feel free to upvote, re-steem and comment to share your thoughts or adventures with me!

Sort:  

Please write about drink also! don't forget to taste their wines.

haha yessss! Did you like their Portwine?

YESSSSS! 🍷🍷

porto.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81