India Diaries #1 - Taking A Trip Down History Lane

in #travel6 years ago

I have always found history very interesting. Exploring it, is a way to know why things are the way they are and it tells the story of real people living in a world that once was.

It gives you a window into the lives of the people that are mere names on textbooks now but who lived very real lives. It tells a story about the series of events that happened in the past, that led to the very moment of your exploration.

Recently I happened to explore my own ancestral history when I made my way to my great grandfather’s hometown. The place was filled with history and since my grandfather and father had lived here for some time too, I got to know the little details that were like little easter eggs about my own family history!

Before we went to our ancestral home, which is more than 150 years old, we decided to stay at a resort just on the outskirts of the town. I was really not expecting this sort of a place in the middle of nowhere that it was!


0.JPG

The place is called Bagar Inn Resort and this is the entrance building you are greeted with which is built with the typical palace feel that you usually get to witness in my state of Rajasthan.


1.JPG

Instead of staying at the typical hotel rooms, we wanted to do something different and so we selected rooms in this hut type structure that looked pretty cool!

2.JPG

This was like any other hotel room but the ceiling was built of thatched roof which was pretty unique as it gave a totally different look to the place.


3.JPG

The place was immense and had all sorts of vegetation and gardens and water fountains making it a really nice play to spend some time with family.


4.JPG

There was also an option of staying in one of these tent rooms but I went for the hut ones anyways. Next time maybe!


5.JPG

Here are some more photos of the place that I took. Night time photography is pretty cool on the X, I must say!


6.JPG


7.JPG


8.JPG


9.JPG


10.JPG

After the resort, it was time to check out the ancestral temple which has been there for centuries. I am not sure of the exact time it was built but it is ancient and has been well maintained over the years.


11.JPG

A statue of Lord Shive, the destroyer. I always adore his presence in any form or manner and it was a great way to start the day for me.


12.JPG

The temple is surrounded by gardens and there are a variety of flowers there, so it was time for me to check out the Portrait mode in my phone. :P I am happy with the result!


13.JPG

Since it was hot like hell. And I mean literal hell, we quickly grabbed this Indian style snow cone which helped quite a bit.


14.JPG

The Seven Star Dragon ball. Goes everywhere I go!


15.JPG

Sort:  

I always wanted to travel to different parts of India and get to explore them. There's so much to see, so much to learn from, so much to admire. Takes my breath away, honestly.

Yeah, I think travelling in general is so awesome. It teaches you loads of things, you get to see the beauty that the world has to offer and you grow as a person. Plus it is so much fun!

Bagar inn resort is it is in india ?
@sauravrungta

Please have a look on stuff

Yeah it is in India!

Nice tour man
I want to see this places too someday
This is very informative

Thanks man :)

You are welcome

Wow! Nice picture from the travel and tour. This is quite amazing. I would love to see more of this. Thumbs up @sauravrungta

No place like home. I love the serene environment and everything looked modern. I hope you tasted the rich cultural food. One thing I always love about home is the food.

That's true! No place like home. The food was just awesome. It's one of those pleasures of life that is greatly enhanced by the homely environment. :)

I hope to get to see placed like this when I get the chance. Nice pictures

Yeah, we should travel and witness the beauty out there as much as possible :)

My favorite place in India is Rajasthan! So much history. The Palaces and forts makes me just stand staring at them in awe and thinking of all the events that might have transpired.

Rajasthan is just awesome! The culture is rich, the food is great, the architecture is lovely and the general feel of the state is pretty good! Nice place to travel for vacation, especially in the not so hot months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56