When We Headed out West

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

First National Park we stopped at was Badlands...

Actually I believe I shot this pic from second floor walk of our Motel just outside the park:

19221745_10155739633244341_681733840077290758_o.jpg

We took a lot more pics on the trip, but I gotta dig 'em out. One of our backup hard drives crashed and Mrs SbsParts is pretty upset about it. Right now though, I gotta get to WORK!

Retro YT Vid:

SSG2.jpeg

Sort:  

Very cool! would love to see more pics of your trip west!

Try and stop me from posting, lol. After Badlands we did Mt Rushmore amd Devil’s Tower.

Resteemed by @photoworld! Good Luck!
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Wow! That opening pic is a stunner! I wold love to see sites like that!!

Jagged landscapes do a cool thing when the sun starts to set. Contrast develops in the recesses where shadow predominate and the protrusions that are still reflecting direct sunlight. Grand Canyon is a good one... at sunset. Bring a camera ;-)

Badlands are a beautiful place to visit sbs !!!!!!

We took about 10 days to drive from Wisconsin to San Francisco. Saw pronghorn antelope, moutain goats, bighorn sheep, elk, prairie dogs... was a wonderful tour of the west.

I live close to so many parks and kick myself for not using them enough

I got pics of my three oldest at lots of national parks & stuff. If it was just me I’d spend all my time chasing women. But I’m a family man now.... so this is what I do :P

Beautiful man! You sure get around!

That’s what she said.

Must have been a great trip man

This was before started stacking and investing in cryptos when I actually had disposable income, lol.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76