You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday week #12 - the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

When I visited Iceland recently, I had a chance to step onto a glacier. I've been on one before in Alaska, but it's really an incredible experience to walk onto sheer ice that extends for miles and miles. There are other pictures that show exactly where the ice starts, but I've always loved this one that shows what it looks like looking towards the icy horizon. Btw, it's not nearly as cold as the picture looks!
Icelandglacier.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome! Never been to Iceland. Wish I can go next year.

Wow, very interesting, very beatiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70949.50
ETH 3803.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45