Tuesday Oceans of the World - The Adriatic Sea in Split

in #travel6 years ago

This is my entry for Tuesday Oceans of World (and Antarctica), the daily 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge hosted by @czechglobalhosts. To find out more about how to enter this contest or just to look at the great entries, you can go here.

This is another photo from my visit to Split, the second largest city in Croatia, located on the eastern side of the Adriatic Sea. I took this photo while walking up to Marjan Cave Church above the city. The views of the ocean really were spectacular from here!

IMG_2474.jpg
schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Wow, gorgeous! Is there really a church in a cave up there?

Another great photo my friend; but I hope you don't mind me reaching out to you here on another topic....

Basically I'm trying really hard to get a community writing project off the ground.

It's going to be a travel pro report library for steemit and hopefully the online world at large with any success; a resource of information for destinations around the world. I'm collaborating with other travelers (travel pros) on steemit encouraging them to write reports with a specific format to keep the quality and style in sync. The reports/library can be found at @travel-report.

I just wrote the first one to get things kicked off. It's on Chiang Mai Thailand, one of my favorite destinations in the world for many reasons.

Any support you can lend is greatly appreciated and it will encourage others to write reports too really giving some lift to this project.

Thank you for all your help!

From Odessa Ukraine -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87