Power Ups

in #travel6 years ago

Recently I was honoured to be ask to supply images for the new charging stations that have been built at Ogden Point in Victoria BC.

Power Station -3.jpg

Power Station -1.jpg

Power Station -2.jpg

The Victoria Harbour Authority is working hard to upgrade and implement positive change for the are. The Ogden Point area is very close to my heart for a lot of reasons. The breakwater itself, is a place that I have dove, taught students at and walked along more time than I can count. I really love it there. From a pure diving perspective it's one, if not the best spot in the Victoria area for marine life and a safe easily divable spot.

Ogden Point Breakwater-1.jpgOgden Point Breakwater

Adding the charging station, increasing parking and overall beautifying the area is very important. The Ogden Point Terminal is thew port where each year thousands of tourist disembark from the hundreds of cruise ships that dock there.

If you've visited Victoria before, you know its a beautiful city. If you haven't I hope that one day you might get a chance.

Empress Hotel-1.jpgEmpress Hotel, Inner Harbour Victoria B.C. Canada

Happy safe travels and thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

Lovely ..
Wonderful creativity
You know all this life .. It's simple things make you stick to it
Thanks for sharing

Wow, these photos are amazing. Those jelly fish blew my mind! If only all power station looked this incredible.

Awesome post man!

Gratitude for bringing a view back that I once saw when my ship I was stationed on in the Navy pulled into Victoria. It was a stunning scene and your images to document this place is very well played!

Your eye and view point are greatly appreciated for being able to see the harbor once again here on the blockchain is very special today! Such beautiful timing with the sun light and synchronicity with the natural scene. Thanks for sharing your talent, for it touched me on deeper levels with stirring my memory of docking in that picturesque place on this planet back in 1998!

Wow, you are very good in photography....
I can't wait to visit Victoria... It's so beautiful..

This is soo amazing.
You really know how take professional photography to the other level.
Cheeers

a great post, hopefully you can also upvotes my post as well. thanks

I am deeply impressed with your work. This is indeed great. What a privilege to have your work featured in a grand style.

nice pictures and beautiful atmosphere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94