Sun Tanning

in #travel6 years ago

Travelling to places your intimately familiar can discourage creativity. But when you go with people that have never been there before or seen the animals that reside there the excitement is infectious. Going out with a group of adventurous people from all over the globe to one of my favourite spots, Race Rocks was thrilling for World Oceans Day.

Eagles, Cormorants, gulls, seals and Sea lions a plenty.

Stellar Sea lion-5.jpg

Stellar Sea lion-3.jpg

Stellar Sea lion-6.jpg

Bald Eagle-1.jpg

Stellar Sea lion-2.jpg

Stellar Sea lion-10.jpg

Stellar Sea lion-8.jpg

Harbour Seal-1.jpg

Stellar Sea lion-9.jpg

Wonderful few hours had by all and thanks for reading everyone.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

good pix

Looks like a hell of a life

Wonderful captures! The first photo is so endearing - your sea lion gave me an "awww!" moment, he looks so happy and friendly. I had to change my Zoom size a few times so that I wasn't distracted by the surrounding photo edges as each one had its own "personality", so to speak; every one of these photos would make a lovely postcard with a different traveler's caption for each. Nice work!

What a amazing place. I really impressed.

VERY GOOD YOUR ADVENTURE

Wow, great shots! Definetely have to put Canada on my next destinations list!

Unbelievable. You mean you ve photographed a sea lion with your own camera. That looks pretty awesome and phenomenal. I like your sense of photography and also that wonderful shot. Thanks for sharing your stunning travels with us.

love this beautiful photography.

Your photos are incredibly beautiful. Currently I am in Australia and yes, you are right when you say exploring new places or things with adventurous people is gorgeous

woo steady. I've been to your blog to help each other please ...@gustiranda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83