Always on the move - USA Road Trip Day 3 & 4

in #travel6 years ago

I’ve honestly covered thousands of miles this week! On top of all the flights I rented a car (below) and drove about 6 hours from Indianapolis to Cleveland. There is a shit load of business opportunity throughout the states, you just got to be willing to travel your ass off to meet with folks! As I was saying in my last travel blog, there is nothing more valuable in business than a face to face meeting. If your trying to find or grow business opportunities you gotta get off your ass and get traveling. It’s been a hell of a week but I know the relationships formed will hold big opportunity for the future. Now that I’m done my meetings in Indianapolis and Ohio it’s back on a plane and headed to Boston 😎

Now I’m on a plane, yet again. Feeling cramped and crowded, yet again. I have this weird love/hate relationship with airplanes. I still haven’t arrived to the point where I only fly first class, but that’s my goal. I can see them first class passengers up there behind the curtain with their huge seats and free alcohol, I’ll get there one day. Apparently there is a huge storm coming into Boston tonight which has me kind of worried about the meetings I’ve organized for tomorrow. I’ve travelled all the way from Canada so I’m extremely hopeful that this snow doesn’t fuck up my plans. If I can fly across the country, you can shovel your driveway to come meet with me (lol). It should be alright though, I’m hoping for the best! You can never have everything totally organized, sometimes you just need to let the universe take care of you.

Some of the food I’ve eaten on this trip has been awesome. Honestly, it’s no wonder there is a huge obesity problem in America. It’s actually very difficult to eat healthy here lol. Last night I had an epic meal called ‘loaded chicken chunks’ and damn was that ever delicious. One step closer to a heart attack LOL 😂

Finally in Boston and honestly I’m actually physically sore from all this travel. Time to get a good sleep so I can destroy my meetings tomorrow!

Thanks for coming along on the trip steemit friends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65