City life or country life?

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

seoulit_0805.jpg

It's steamy hot as usual.

The temp is going down towards this weekend, I heard.

Today is already the coolest night in recent nights~
Thank God!

This is the warmest temperature in 110 years in Korea.
I can't believe it.

캡처.JPG

We had a party at a friend's house.

It was a rooftop party.
She prepared beer and wine.
Other friends and I brought some food.

It was a long time ago since I had such party, even small.

Coz it's not been that long that I came back to this city life.

Escaped from this city, I enjoyed country life quite well for years. I believed I'd never come back to this busy and crowded city life.

However, you never know.

I'm here again.
Funny, though.
Coz I find myself enjoying here.

This place has good things that country places doesn't.

Culutre
More jobs
Conveniences
Entertainments
and more...


It might be because I was born and grown in the city. Or,

I'm old enough to enjoy the differences.

Maybe it's ME that changed.
Not the surroundings, after all.

I've got to find good things about this city life to survive.

Wherever you are either in the city or country, I hope you happy this moment. :)


Sort:  

I always tell myself I don't like big city life, but Seoul was a city that engulfed me and I found myself belonging in every way. Although, the country side is so beautiful as well!

I was there in October 2016, that's when the weather is ideal I suppose. I heard it is extremely humid in summer.

Looking forward to more stories from Seoul.

All the best,

Haritakurdu

Yes, this summer is the worest! Luckily, you were here in 2016. Happy to hear that you seemed to enjoy being here.

Seoul is one of the places where old and new still exist quite in harmony, I think. Thank you for stopping by. C U around.

I am from the country, I like life there! I have not returned for a long time! I will go back next weekend, I miss everything there!

You come back to Korea? Hope you enjoy a lot this time, too! ^^

Congratulations @seoulit! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56