Sort:  

Whoa, that's crazy. I used to live in Portland and yeah, there's some sketchy stuff there also. I always think it's interesting. If you ask people from Mexico, they will say things like "the US is dangerous because of gangs in Chicago" or something.

But first of all, it's HUGE. "Safer" parts like the middle of nowhere are nowhere near Chicago.

I actually am going to write about a time I was followed in a relatively "safe" place in the US also. I think it's interesting what people perceive as dangerous.

Good point you made.

Welcome to steemit. If you have any questions, let me know!

Word, fo'sho! I will let you know! Also, being well traveled, I have found the Midwest to be something of a frightening place. Just because those people go to church, doesn't mean that they won't stab you in the lung if they don't "take too kindly to your types round these parts!" Lol. Well, there is a lot of good there. It is just that the bad stuff sticks out like a sore thumb in the sun.

whoa sounds like you have some crazy midwest stories to tell!

I do and you can probably expect to see an article about that someday. Soon I will have to journey across the Midwest again, so we will see if anything happens this go around? It could be the "top story" of my career if I stop in the wrong towns. Thanks for chatting. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89