You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hike #14: Hurst Green & The Ribble Valley

in #travel5 years ago

I think I did that walk many years ago when I lived in Liverpool, although I don't remember the green pipe bridge. Beautiful photographs as always. Be interesting to find the asylum ... but I also thought the piggery looked interesting as well.

Sort:  

No sign of either. The asylum is hearsay information from years ago, and despite me looking on Google maps, I can't see it.

They are all being closed down and demolished. Britain's barbarism from 150 years ago is leaving us a bit at a time.

In London, they're being converted into luxury loft apartments. The one round the corner from where I grew up looks particularly grim and started life as a workhouse.

workhouse

Ooo.. you are touching on a subject Ill be talking about really soon. ESP over the internet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85