๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ท ๐Ÿ‡ฏ๐Ÿ‡ต ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ ANIME & GAME CONVENTIONS IN THE USA, SOUTH KOREA, AND JAPAN | VLOG 37 [DTUBE EXCLUSIVE]

in #travel โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

cosplay pic.jpg

V1 seperator.png

SOS BRIGADE

I LOVE VIDEO GAMES AND JAPANESE ANIMATION!!!

Many people around the world loves them, too! For many years, i've attended events like these in the United States, South Korea, and Japan!

Today, we're going to explore the differences between events in each country!

COSPLAY IS THE SAME ALL OVER BUT THE CULTURE OF CONS IS VASTLY DIFFERENT!!!

The lack of con funk in Japan and South Korea ALONE makes the con scene in both countries better than what's in the USA.

V1 seperator.png

WHAT DO YOU DO AT THESE CONS?!

Meet up with like minded people and possibly form some bonds!

I've made many great friendships at cons over the years. To this day, I keep in touch with folks in the industry. We've helped each other grow through our skills and have made a lot of progress because of it!

QOTD: Have you ever attended a game/anime convention? Which was it and what did you think of it?

V1 seperator.png

Follow the @dtubedaily Discord: discord.gg/qRthytG

FOLLOW ME ON MY STEEMIT JOURNEY SO FAR

VLOG 35: MAKING MY WAY TO KOREA!!

VLOG 34: IN SOUTH KOREA NOW!!

VLOG 33: ROAD TO SOUTH KOREA!

VLOG 32:THANK YOU DTUBE!

VLOG 31: 31 DAYS ON DTUBE!

VLOG 30: FORMING GOOD HABITS!

Family, thanks for watching and be sure to...

UPVOTE AND...

RESTEEM IT


โ–ถ๏ธ DTube
โ–ถ๏ธ IPFS
Sort: ย 

Great vlog, been in conventions in Europe and the bath problem was the same but i think its mostly because lot of people travel long way to get there. They sleep in this place sometimes 1-2 night without taking a shower so...not hard to image how it is

They sleep in this place sometimes 1-2 night without taking a shower

In the words of the late, great Redd Foxx..

YOU GOT TO WASH YO' ASS!!

I hope you get acquainted with the cities and try some of there food if you have not already. Looks like a nice place to be

I've been back and forth in South Korea and Japan for six years. I still have a ways to go but I love it all the same!

I was on staff with Anime Detour for a decade. I've seen some shit and I can tell some stories...

DO SHARE!!

Alright, I'll do that in a blog post tomorrow. Think I can get an upvote from you when it's done?

Great volg. My wife and I have been to different cons here in the usa. Looks like we need to up our game and go to Japan and Korea.

Y'all better step it up! You're missing out!

Congratulations @shaunonsite, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2810 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $8237.17. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Oooooh.... saya sukakomunikasi ini...dengan lamu

Interesante

Oooohhhh..... I love this combination.... I am ready. ..

I am currently planing my first visit to south korea and will appreciate your contribution
https://steemit.com/kr/@tymaths/kr

Nice update by the way, i will resteem.

wow. so cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94