"Shillong- Meghalaya": The beautiful place of clouds, hills and waterfalls

in #travel6 years ago

Hello Steemit Friends! Hope all you are having blessed days! After a long period of time, I am writing today. The last couple of weeks went with Eid festival and out of city vacation. It was great fun the vacation from Sylhet, Bangladesh go Shillong, Meghaloya. Finally I managee the time to write about it. Because I want to save the memories on my blog.


20180831_091745.jpg
Image: Elephant Falls


Today I want to share my experience of the trip to Shillong, Meghalaya 😊 from Sylhet- .
It is a Hill-station located in Northeast India. From my area where I live, it is by road 4 hours journey needed to reach there. But poor thing is we need an extra 4 hours to fulfill formalities in customs.😕


Though the burning sun was so harassing while waiting at the customs, after finishing the formalities and crossing the border to our destination feeling really great inside. As there was the joy of going to a new place 😍

We took a jeep as we were 11 members on the trip. The drivers are so expert there to fully manage driving on those curvy hilly roads. Finally, we started the journey to the city of Shillong, the city of clouds and falls. We started our journey to touch the clouds.☁☁☁ We were climbing up and up to the hills.


20180827_153559.jpg
Image: Shillog Hills

First comes Dawkins, in between Dawki- Shillong road there are lots of waterfalls. Even the water we can touch while driving. 😍😍😍


20180831_134147.jpg
Image: Water Falls


We were enjoying wonderful scenario, the green hills, the waterfalls, the beautiful clouds whom we can touch! As I already told we were going up and up to the hilly roads where we can touch the clouds. The awesome thing was the cool temperature, as we were living hot temperature behind and moving towards 20° temperature, it was so soothing like anything. In Shillong temperature remains cool. In winters terrible cold! So the best season to see Shillong is the monsoon season which falls here middle of the year.


20180831_120746.jpg
Image: Clouds on roads


The other day when we reach Shillong, we went to Umami lake, don Bosco museum and many beautiful places in the city which took half of our day. All were an eye-catching beauty! The creator made so beautiful nature! All praises to Him!😊


20180828_130811.jpg
Image: Umami lake


Khasiya peoples live in Shillong. I was being wondered about seeing their dressing which is different from us. As they live in the hills, I found them hardworking and strong. As there was a halal issue can't taste all the foods they use to have. But I must mention the most delicious fruit I eat there is plum. So yummy it was with sour and sweet taste. I miss it so much. 😣


20180828_133655.jpg
Image: Umami lake


The last day when we were coming back we visited Cherrapunji (recent name Sohra) 7 sisters falls, Elephant falls and few more beautiful waterfalls and finished the beautifultrip. Our car was passing through the clouds. Wow! The feelings then.


JPEG_20180905_001024.jpg
Image: 7 sisters falls Cherrapunji

20180831_115144.jpg
Image: 7 sisters falls cherrapunji


I was feeling really bad and missing Shillong city badly after coming. Specially the clouds the hills, the hilly roads, the cool temperature. It's good place for refreshing mood and see the natures beauty so closely.

Happy travelling!
Happy Blogging!

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures. As a north Indian myself I love hilly areas. The beauty and freshness is unbeatable. I have always wanted to visit meghalaya. But never have been able to. Hopefully I will soon. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. I enjoyed reading it :)

Yes! Go visit soon. The environment now is awesome there. Where there is terrible hot in other parts of India, Shillong is cool enough to enjoy the nature. Thanks for stopping by.

Beautiful views, especially of the seven sister waterfalls. It looks so mystical.

I know that India has tough custom regulations for surrounding countries. Also my friends from my home country (Turkey) had lots of difficulties getting Indian visa.

Greetings from Cape Town :)

Thanks for passing by.

lovely post! esp the waterfall is gorgeous

Thank you @eaglespirit.
Yes they are truly gorgeous.
The sounds of waterfalls still buzzing on my ears.

@sherbanu you are so welcome, and i shilled you in the Helpie group just so you know. :)
thank you for sharing your lovely experience. much love, ES

Oww... It's so sweet of you. Thank you @eaglespirit

welcome to helpie... the pictures are pretty awesome! Im very glad Eagle Spirit showed me your post today. I'm very impressed.

Thank you @meno for passing by. The place was really awesome so the pictures did. Chilling and thrilling.

Very beautiful place, now i am longing to visit there ☺

You should. Even I am eagerly waiting to visit again. Thanks for the response.

Beautiful. Mother Nature is amazing. Great pictures @sherbanu 😊

Yes very true! Amazingly beautiful the mother nature. All praises to the almighty.

This is a nice post filled with natural beauty.

I hope you take the time to respond to your comments with the same effort as the post.

Thanks for the feedback & the advice. I opened my id after couple of weeks. So, didn't respond much. I try my level best to be responsive. But you said really well I will definitely keep on mind.

OK buddy.
Really great post. Your doing great here

Those are sure some best memories that you go captured and they sure are magical :)

Yes they are magical like anything. The sounds of falls and hills just soothes our souls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50